Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 16 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Nice sturdy habitat - Paul,

Great item, easy to clean, gerbils seem to like it. Would recommend, generally very good reliable well made unit.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Clean design - Cameron,

I bought this cage recently and its a lovely sleek design with practicality but it could have a bigger bedding area as i find it can feel cramped/looks for my gerbils other then that all round very nice.

The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Modern Hamster Cage - Oliver,

I really am happy with my purchase for my hamster Coco to be living in a Qute Hamster Cage. She enjoys it very much. The bottom level is deep enough to have her naturally burrow while being safe from any outside danger. Just looking at the cage you never know that it is a hamster cage. It looks like another living room furniture. My only wish was that it was larger to give Coco more space. Also putting this cage together was easy as eating apple pie. I recommend this product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Fancy Hamster pets


Quality Product - Alexis,

The product was shipped fast and the packaging kept the product from being damaged. Instructions were relatively easy to follow. The parts were very nice quality. It is a nice looking cage once assembled. The only issue that I had was that the hamster we selected really didn’t seem to be able to use the tube. This is a Teddy bear hamster and a larger rodent. The cage would probably work better for smaller rodents. Still a nice cage overall.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Good quality cage - Dana,

The cage is well made, spacious and easy to clean. The included water bottle seem to be leaking a bit so every time after washing the top part, the seal inside has to be adjusted again.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Love it - Charlotte,

Bought this cafe about 1 month ago , it’s been really good for our two gerbils, one used the tube within hours the other gerbil wouldn’t go down the tube and it’s took about 1 month for her to go down the tube !! However the cage seems ideal for the gerbils they love it

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great purchase - Mandy,

We bought this cage for our first hamster and have not been disappointed. The pull out drawer is a great idea and allow us to interact with the hamster safely. We did have a panicked first few days when our hamster hadn’t mastered the tube and had to feed to water on the bottom level. It only took a couple of days for it to master the Tube though. One small downside for us is how open the top layer is. Our hamster likes to fling poos which either collect on the door behind the unit or lay on to of the plastic box ready to fall on the floor when you pull the box out. No big issue but be prepared for tidying up a little mess. You also need to watch what you have in the bottom section. We have a hamster toilet and coconut bed. Our hamster does climb in top of these and tries to escape. We’d love to see extensions for the cage or maybe a hamster playpen. Great cage. We have no regrets and would thoroughly re recommend.


Happy hamster in their cage - Sarah,

This cage looks nice and has handy storage underneath and you can use on top to store as well. The tunnel is easy for the hamster to climb up and we introduced it after day with no problems. A few things from experience; I would recommend purchasing a toilet for a hamster as ours had a wet corner which despite cleaning it twice a day it still managed to leak out if the joins of the base of the cage. The plastic draw is easy to clean but sometimes will require an extra deep clean. Depending on what you choose to put in the cage we have given the hamster a bed which now she is an adult managed to stand on and jump out of the plastic base whilst the bottom draw was open. She was being closely supervised at the times so no drama but is actively looking to escape maybe worth being mindful of the accessories you put in. The water bottle that came with the cage didn’t last as the rubber seal repeatedly fell out causing to leak so we got an alternative. But overall we are happy with the purchase just wanted to pass on our experiences as if we had known we may have chosen different accessories and a toilet from the start. Omelet are very efficient with their deliveries from our experience and their customer services are very helpful too.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Excellent, though not as easy as said to clean - Gerbillover12,

Overall, this is an excellent cage. It looks like a piece of quality furniture, unlike the eyesore one I used to have. The bars can withstand chewing, and it comes with sufficient accessories. The storage unit is certainly worth the extra $20, as it keeps stuff in its proper place. However, you need to disassemble the components to clean the cage, which is easier said than done. Also, when cleaning the upper level, be careful not to crack the plastic. Overall, I love this cage.


Happy gerbils - Cat,

Cage arrived earlier than chosen date but luckily we were in. Easy to assemble Christmas Eve even after a few celebratory drinks. Easy to clean. Took one no time to work out the tube between levels and the other a couple of weeks. Could be a bit bigger but ideal if you are tight on space! Four stars due to the size.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

1 of 2   Next