Verified Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 57 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Awesome! - Kkp, Virginia,

So we transitioned to this cage for our two gerbils because our former cage was massive and bulky and made it difficult to access the gerbils (it was a large wire cage with a deep plastic basin). THIS IS SUCH AN IMPROVEMENT. I literally never write reviews, but I am so impressed with this product. I thought it might be too small for our two gerbils (since gerbils are larger than hamsters), but I think the double story combined with the tube and the deep bottom for lots of paper bedding makes it more fun for them. It took a while for one of our gerbils to learn how to go up the tube, but he figured it out within 24 hours. The pluses are myriad in comparison to our former cage: (1) You can handle and play with the gerbils easily when they are on either level; (2) Spot cleaning every morning is an absolute breeze; (3) Because the bottom is clear plastic, you can actually see the gerbils tunneling which is so fun to watch; (4) The cage looks like a piece of furniture and doesn’t let all the bedding and poop fly out everywhere; (5) It has withstood the, um, attentions of my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and kept the gerbils safe (he’s getting better); (6) The wheel is plenty big enough (I thought it looked small but I was wrong); and (7) The storage space—though very small—is handy. The price is so reasonable, and it’s been a great purchase for us.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great hamster cage - Dawn,

We bought this cage about a month ago for my daughter's birthday for her first pet hamster. It was recommended by her friend. It was fairly easy to put together (very well packaged). We went to buy Willow the hamster and she loves her new 2 story apartment. She was up the tube within an hour or so to investigate. It is very easy to clean. Is sturdy and looks great. The wheel is very quiet. We did have to chance the water bottle as it began to leak. We purchased carefresh bedding and there is no hamster smell at all. Willow loves to burrow downstairs and move her things around. Although she likes her cozy coconut hut to sleep in. But has burrowed into the bedding today to snooze there. She did start to chew a bit on the bars so we bought knaw toys for her. Also she loves the clip on to the bar treats she can munch on and usually pulls off! We bought Willow a hamster potty, which we put sand and a bit of potty litter in. She took to that straight away and loves to have a sand bath in it before she uses it as her toilet. The drawer at the bottom is small but handy to put essential items in. I had a hamster when I was a child and it was very smelly. The wheel was so noisy. This is a much better cage than I had as it is so easy to clean. The tube is a great idea as you can put your furry friend on the upper level for cleaning time. Willow seems very happy. Overall this is a great hamster cage and I would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


- Nicola,

Very happy with this Hamster cage it looks good and easy to clean and my hamster loves burrowing in the bottom part as well as climbing on the bars at the top. It is escape proof and storage at the bottom is great for storing musli and treats.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Love it - Charlotte,

Bought this cafe about 1 month ago , it’s been really good for our two gerbils, one used the tube within hours the other gerbil wouldn’t go down the tube and it’s took about 1 month for her to go down the tube !! However the cage seems ideal for the gerbils they love it

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great purchase - Mandy,

We bought this cage for our first hamster and have not been disappointed. The pull out drawer is a great idea and allow us to interact with the hamster safely. We did have a panicked first few days when our hamster hadn’t mastered the tube and had to feed to water on the bottom level. It only took a couple of days for it to master the Tube though. One small downside for us is how open the top layer is. Our hamster likes to fling poos which either collect on the door behind the unit or lay on to of the plastic box ready to fall on the floor when you pull the box out. No big issue but be prepared for tidying up a little mess. You also need to watch what you have in the bottom section. We have a hamster toilet and coconut bed. Our hamster does climb in top of these and tries to escape. We’d love to see extensions for the cage or maybe a hamster playpen. Great cage. We have no regrets and would thoroughly re recommend.


Excellent piece of furniture/cage! - Carol,

Found our gerbils made a huge mess with a traditional cage, and it was tricky to get the gerbils out to play with them. This cage is fantastic as they cannot make as much mess on the floor, it's really easy to get them in and out and it's easy to keep clean. It also looks great! Took a couple of days training to 'teach' the gerbils to climb the vertical tunnel, but once they did it was all good.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Very pleased - Helen, West Lothian,

Originally I had a savic gerbilarium for 1 adult gerbil, very happy with this unit as its a similar size, but more square. I'm happy with how it all fits together, it was straightforward to assemble. I just have to wait and see if he can figure out how to go up the tube because I know he can go down.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Happy hamster in their cage - Sarah,

This cage looks nice and has handy storage underneath and you can use on top to store as well. The tunnel is easy for the hamster to climb up and we introduced it after day with no problems. A few things from experience; I would recommend purchasing a toilet for a hamster as ours had a wet corner which despite cleaning it twice a day it still managed to leak out if the joins of the base of the cage. The plastic draw is easy to clean but sometimes will require an extra deep clean. Depending on what you choose to put in the cage we have given the hamster a bed which now she is an adult managed to stand on and jump out of the plastic base whilst the bottom draw was open. She was being closely supervised at the times so no drama but is actively looking to escape maybe worth being mindful of the accessories you put in. The water bottle that came with the cage didn’t last as the rubber seal repeatedly fell out causing to leak so we got an alternative. But overall we are happy with the purchase just wanted to pass on our experiences as if we had known we may have chosen different accessories and a toilet from the start. Omelet are very efficient with their deliveries from our experience and their customer services are very helpful too.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


- Silvia,

Great service. Very happy with my purchase ????

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Great Product! - Kristen, Tennessee,

It is excellent quality and beautifully designed. Our hamster is very happy in his fabulous new home.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   2 of 6   Next