Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 64 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Chicken Fencing! - Illinois,

I had quite a great omlet set up, however, I wanted my girls to have more room to roam during the day! Unfortunately, being located in a subdivision, I couldn't just let them "free range." I bought omlet chicken fencing to give them substantially more space, while keeping them safe from neighborhood pets and keeping them out of the neighbors yard. This was easy to install and a great option!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets


I love this fence -

This fence is great. It was simple and fun to put together and I did it by myself. Sure, you shouldn't lean against it but it keeps my birds out of the neighbor's yard and that's what I wanted. So much better than the ugly chicken wire I was going to put up instead and I can move this fence easily enough when I need to.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Austrelorp, buff orp pets


Good quality product - Herts,

I bought this as wanted something easy to assemble and secure. Appreciate could have paid less but it would have been nowhere near as good quality. Very happy with purchase and customer service.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chicken ???? pets


Excellent -

Not being the most practical person I was worried I wouldn't be able to put it all together but I managed it all by myself! So don't worry,if I can do it anyone can!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Well made fencing - Hampshire,

Good quality fencing, sturdy plastic net, strong support poles. Taller than my old original Omlet fencing and smaller net holes ( my girls had been known to squeeze through my old netting). Arrives folded in half lengthways, but once erected the crease eventually disappears. I think this is an improvement on the old style netting.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Perfect for my needs -

My 13 years old daughter fixed this fencing up with no help. It was that easy. When I move my two Go Up tractors to a different area, I put the fencing around the tractors. The chickens can be let out of their enclosures into a bigger area to peck around, and I dont have to move the tractors so frequently because the ground cover lasts longer. The fencing, alone, I would say is most definitely not predator proof to most of our many predators. But the fencing around the tractors so that the birds can "free range" a larger space during the day but locked back into their enclosures at night, has been a perfect combination so far. Attaching a couple of lines across the top of one part of the fencing from one side to the other has certainly deterred hawks from swooping down into the open areas. No regrets for purchasing this product.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


sturdy and well designed - Iowa,

We have been very pleased with the Omlet chicken fencing. The design of the stakes is much more substantial than other stakes we have used. The extra height is appreciated for keeping our chickens where we want them to be. The gate is secure and easy to use.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


-

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


- Vermont,

Really love the new design in fencing.I had previously had the green more cloths fencing.It would sag and rabbits cheerily chewed through it.Chickens easily used to lumber over the sagging portions.Now they stay in.Not many rabbits this year due to big fox population,so will wait to see if they try to chew through it.Love the new poles.Big improvement.I will get a bigger fence in the spring.Thanks.Alison

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Perfect for keeping my hens in separate part of garden while keeping them safe -

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 7   Next