Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Black Friday

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 49 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy to clean - Laura, Devon,

A great run and coop and very quick to clean. However, it is not easy to move on your own if your land is anything but completely flat as the wheels don’t lift the run high enough which is a bit of a disappointment.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Functional. - Merlin,

I have been using the wheels now for about a month. They definitely make it easier to move our Eglu Cube. However, they are a bit on the flimsy side for how much weight that they have to move. I would buy them again simply because I like to move the coop so my chickens have fresh grass. The design could be improved with strength though.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Boxed Wheels

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Barred Rock pets

Omlet Says: Hi Merlin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been transferred to our product design team for review. Don't hesitate to email or call us if you have anything else that you would like to pass us on. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Love the coop! - Leslie,

I bought the coop with a 6’ run. I LOVE the coop! The 6 foot rub, not so much. For the money i paid, it is disappointing that the run is so flimsy. It is held together with zip ties, the doors are aggravating, the wheels on the tractor are hard to move due to chicken digging. And there is nothing to grab on to when you try to move it. It is not as easy as it seems. If i could do it over, i would not purchase the run.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 RIR pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment about your run. Normally , with a mixture of screws, zip ties and clips, the structure should be steady and sturdy. If however you feel like having extra clips would benefit your specific situation, they are available to purchase from our website. In order to improve the ease of moving the structure, it is possible to add handles at the end of the run. These can also be found on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at further improvements. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Not Impressed - Louise,

All of the features sounded good on the website but it is actually awkward and not nearly as good as I expected. It was difficult to assemble and reaching the food and water containers is almost impossible. In retrospect, I think having a coop built would have been closer to what I had in mind.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 bantam hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding some of the features of your coop. Your feedback has been passed on our product design team who will see what improvements could be done to facilitate the assembly of the coop. Regarding the feeder and drinker, they offer you the possibility to be moved easily, you might find it easier to reach them by placing them nearer to the exit for example. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


£700 and it’s held together with zip ties. - Vicky,

We decided to spend more money on buying an Eglu, we have a classic that must be 15 (ish) years old and has lasted very well and is easy to put together. This wasn’t the case for the Cube! It took 2hours+ to make and the caging is held together with zip wires, something I wouldn’t have expected when you pay £700 for a product. I just hope it lasts as long as the classic one has.
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Marans and legbars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Vicky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm impressed to read that you have an Eglu Classic that has been lasting for about 15 years. Since you acquired your first Eglu, our dedicated team has been working hard to improve the quality and sturdiness of our chicken coops, taking in account your feedback. I would like to reassure you about the durability of your Eglu Cube. The elements holding the structure together include a mixture of different type of screws, clips and cable ties. This ensures a balanced and strong construction throughout the whole structure. The cable ties are actually very sturdy and extremely hard to break. By following each step of your installation precisely, your coop should last you for years to come. If however, if you need anything or have any questions, feel free to contact us at anytime. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


This coop and run would be perfect if the wire on the run and coop-opening levers were racoon-proof - Leslie, Illinois,

This is a great little run except for two features that might get your chickens killed: 1) The mesh is large enough that a raccoon can get their hands inside and grab a chicken. 2) the knobs to open the nesting box and main coop area can be manipulated by a racoon. The main issue is that this is a coop built in the UK (I think) which is a place that does not have racoons. I STRONGLY sugest that Eglu make a US model with a 1/2" mesh size and knobs that can be secured. I ended up covering the whole thing in machine cloth (1/2") and riveting hasps to both the main coop opening and the nesting box opening. If you are not willing to do these extra steps, than take a pass on this coop.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the product overall, and we are very sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the two points that you described. Our runs have been studied to protect your chickens from persistant predators. However, there is always room for improvement, your feedback is extremely important to us, and it will be transferred to our product design team for further improvements. If you need anything please do not hesitate to get in touch with us by phone or by email. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


A bit Small - Carmine,

The gerbils seem to enjoy their new enclosure. They burrow on the bottom nd come up top for wheel and food. Seems like they do all their poop up top as well. We were slightly disappointed as we thought the enclosure would be a bit bigger. It works well like a piece of furniture. Directions were slightly confusing 3/4 of the way through for wire placement.
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Not completely sold - Kristi,

Moving the coop has been troubling. The directions are different from the main catalog compared to the individual ones that come with each section. I have had to use extra zip ties in certain areas to keep the run closed and connected. I'm still waiting for my other orders that have been placed
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chicken pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kristi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, it is very important to allow us to study possible improvements on our products. We are very sorry to read that you experienced difficulties in your installation. Usually, the clips provided should be able to create a sturdy and stable environment for your chickens. However, if you feel like there is not enough of them to suit your needs, you can always purchase the clips separately. You can see all the different clips available on our website, on the page "Eglu Spares and Accessories". I hope this will help and we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


moveable eagle - Bettina,

we bought the eglu on wheels about 4 weeks ago. Took all day to put together. Like the design but very disappointed that the handles are not included. Since we bought the moveable eglu and you can only do so with handles ( it is harder to move than suggested) they should be included. You are very much left with the feeling that this company is trying to make money out of every little bit and they are actually already very expensive. Even the screw down pegs are charged in addition. Either the skirt works or it needs the pegs in which case they should also be included. You are not left with a good feeling about this company although they have a good design.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Bettina, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products and services. I am very sorry to read that you are not left with a good feeling about us, and I hope that we could maybe change that. One of the specific things about us it that our coops and runs are designed to be very flexible, offering the possibility to adapt to any sort of ground and land conditions. We would indeed not include directly handles and screw pegs in initial packages, as it would increase the initial price of the coop, when some people might not need these options. For example, some people do not need to move their coop at all, which is why they have the option of purchasing their coop without wheels and handles. Others might have a very flat ground, so they might not need screw pegs. We realised that every person has different needs, which is why we offer a lot of separate options to increase the flexibility in setup choices. I hope this will help in restoring your trust in us and we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Eglu Cube and Run - Ranvir,

Eglu cube is great very easy to clean, but the run is very poor value for money found it flimsy for the price been charged for it .
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Ranvir, Thank you very much for your review, it is very important to us to be able to improve our products. I am happy to read that you appreciate the convenience of the cleaning process. I am very sorry to hear that you found some difficulties with your set up. Regarding the run set up, we provide clips that help to hold the structure together firmly. If your ground is not too stable, you also have the option of adding screw pegs for extra security. I will inform our product design team of your review for potential enhancements. If you wish to buy extra clips, screw pegs or wish to have some suggestions to improve your installation, do not hesitate to get in contact with us. You can reach us by phone on 01 295 500 900. Our offices are open from Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 5:30. You can also write us an email if you prefer. Either way, we will be more than happy to assist you with any query. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team

1 of 5   Next