Verified Reviews for Black Friday

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 381 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product - Andrea,

I love this perch and my girls do too but its starting to crack, it could be from the random/constant weather changes but for now its holding.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I hope this puts to bed some of your concerns!


reinforce - Gemma, Georgia,

well after reading the reviews and doing lots of research I sought out the eglu coop yet the eglu go with elevated nesting area was out of stock till end of may. I talked to the represntative and he said the eglu go would be okay if u didnt mine bending down to cleaning the lower area out. I have two kids that talked me into the chicken adventure. We let the chicks in the coop and with 6 foot run extension during the day time when we are outside., I learned that do not leave them unattained if under 12 weeks old. I had a hawk tear off one of my hens heads. The kids were upset I was upset the body was in the cage the hawks talons went between the opening on the run. I bought hardware mesh cut it 24 inches tall and zip tied it around the run and the door area on the back or front of the run. Needless to say they have been doing well one month later. I live in Georgia and keep the run covered wish they had a longer shade cover..

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 golden coments pets


Modern Hamster Cage - Oliver,

I really am happy with my purchase for my hamster Coco to be living in a Qute Hamster Cage. She enjoys it very much. The bottom level is deep enough to have her naturally burrow while being safe from any outside danger. Just looking at the cage you never know that it is a hamster cage. It looks like another living room furniture. My only wish was that it was larger to give Coco more space. Also putting this cage together was easy as eating apple pie. I recommend this product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Fancy Hamster pets


Excellent product & customer service - Gavin,

I was nervous ordering this due to brexit and it is a lot of money, but the customer service and communication was excellent. The henhouse is top quality, absolutely no regrets. The run in fine but I would like the mesh to have been a tiny bit heavier for strength. But overall it’s a great package and works really well, easy to clean, easy to move, hens love it.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed breed hens pets


Very nice, however a total pain to put together - Colleen, Connecticut,

We bought this for 6 chickens. Two Orpingtons and four silkies. The coop is very solid, the production time to put it together was terrible. Directions were not easy to follow. It took my husband and I close to 4 hours. IF you have the time, and enjoy projects together on a sunny afternoon it is perfect.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Orpingtons pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for taking the time to review our Eglu Cube Colleen. Your comments are extremely helpful and I will certainly pass them onto the rest of our team!


Nice home for my chicks - Keren,

I like the product ,but the directions were difficult to follow and it took a LONG TIME to assemble. We bought a smaller unit 7 years ago and didn't have near as many problems.

Verified Purchase: May 2013 The reviewer has 4-6 barred rock chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I will certainly pass your feedback onto the rest of my team. It's always really useful to find out the area's in which our customers are struggling. Asides from this, it's really great to hear that your happy with the product itself.


So much more space than traditional cage and looks very nice - Yvette,

Really pleased I bought this, the only issue for me is that feeders are too slippery and I have had to take them out as my budgie will not feed from them.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets


Bunny loves it - Caz,

Great shelter my hunny loves it and is always in it. Great because it is weather proof however take care in high winds as very light

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Dwarf lop ear pets


Nice and secure but some room for improvement. - Zoe,

We have had this for about a month and the guineas have moved outdoors to their new home now. They are happy and it is lovely to see them outside. The order arrived as planned. Assembly was ok but does require watching the video first to get it right. Took about 2 hours. The hutch is secure and easy to clean and the run is reassuringly secure too. I find that when the door is opened it is too large an opening meaning they don’t have a nice place to hide and seem to feel quite exposed. A smaller opening would be better for them so we have fitted cardboard in the hole with a little opening at the bottom. It would also be great to be able to look in at them without opening the whole of the back wall, although I realise this would complicate the construction. Overall a great product. I hope we have a long term use from this

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


No mess, no mess, no mess! And it is a genuine conversation piece. - Ron, Rhode Island,

All in all, I’m quite pleased with hexagon “nest.” I love the “no mess” feature with one caveat: the bins that collect the chaff fill up rather quickly, and the only way to get at them to empty them is to take the whole contraption apart, as you do when cleaning the cage. One thing I’ve done when to chaff bins have filled up is to switch the water and seed pods, which gives me two empty bins for the birds to fill up. It helps but isn’t a solution. Also, the clips get in the way when resettling the nest to the base. There’s probably a simple solution to this. I just haven’t figured it out yet.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Parakeets pets

1 of 39   Next