Up to 20% off in the Omlet Black Friday Sale!   : :   T&Cs apply.
Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Black Friday

Average Rating:
Based on 1865 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good quality manufacturing and easy to assemble - Arthur,

Once assembled the hens were keen to explore and adapted quickly to their new home. Looking forward to the auto door opener being available in the spring. One of the main reasons for purchasing the MK2
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Cube Mk 2 - Penny,

We recently bought the eglu cube for our five chickens. The fox had already eaten three of our free range chickens and he sure wasn't going to get any of the others if we could help it! It arrived quickly, and took a bit of time to put together. However, once done and moved into place the chickens were put into their new home. They love it, we love it. We move them everyday, (it is easy to move because it is on wheels) as they are used to free ranging and some of the holes they dig just about make it to China. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


I'll start saving! - Cricket,

I have an 'old' Eglu Cube, which I have had for 8 / 9 years. It only had a few niggles, and now you have solved them all! There is nothing wrong with my old one, but now I will be saving up for one of these new ones. Thank you for your great designs.
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


A good product. - Ian,

A well made kit of parts, the estimated assembly time is somewhat ambitious, but generally the assembly is not very complicated. We bought ours as a test to switching over to these mainly for ease of cleaning, which we find is the superb thing about these. They will be unbeatable once the automatic door opener is available and we fully intend to buy more of these in the future.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


A roomy penthouse lair for our flock of 5 chickens - Hannah,

Our initial purchase of the Eglu Go-Up proved too small for our flock. The Cube has a flat roof, which is not as cute. The ladder and door latches are very tight. The coop tray is longer, so it's unwieldy to balance on my knee while I remove the night's poop. The front door on the coop is smaller. I find it necessary to step into the run to remove the feeder and water trough, so a larger person would have difficulty. The chickens have more space.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent - the chickens are settled and happy - Linda,

The only issue we had was an administrative problem. Payment had been taken and yet product was not despatched until we rang to chase it when we told there was an issue even though transaction had gone through.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016

Omlet Says: We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and that your hens feel at home. That´s fantastic. Apologies about the security checks, that held your order up for a few days. We have set those up for your own security. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused.


- Marilyn,

Excellent product my hens are loving it. Could you contact me when the door closer is available.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2019

Omlet Says: Hello Marilyn, I´m pleased to hear you are happy with your new Eglu Cube MK2. To be the first one to know about new products, please do subscribe to our newsletter or keep and eye on our social media websites as we will announce all information here.


Love it already - Daniel,

So I have had an issue with a very persistent fox over the last 2 years. Wiped most of my flock out a few months ago. Was left with 1 traumatised light Sussex so took the decision to no longer let her free range. She went broody 4 weeks ago today and hatched a lovely lil Columbian blacktail man a week ago. Got some fertile eggs but had some issues. Anyway, this week I have received this cube with run, a connection panel, and a 4m x 3m walk in run. I cannot comment on if my LS likes the cube, she's far to busy in her broody coop trying to keep lil Mr nugget entertained. But it was so easy to assemble, and I just know from how it feels how secure it is. For the 1st night in months i know when I go out in the morning the fox will have been disappointed. I can now start to build a little flock of these loveable creatures. And it felt so awesome burning the mite infested coop and run. Definitely need a basic understanding of how things go together or this could be tricky.
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Really happy - Edward,

It took a little longer than I thought it would to build, mostly because the ceiling of the run won't slot into the house, as easily as it looks in the instructions. That said we've made it work and the chickens love their home. I'm glad we chose green over purple in the end too. The eglu is great and so easy to maintain.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


Great product but received wrong parts and some parts missing, and delivery a mess. - Charlotte,

The run is fantastic, and our new rabbits love the extra space. A bit tricky to assemble, but with 2 people didn't take that long. Unfortunately, we were sent the wrong connection kit, and pieces were missing. Customer services were great, but the delivery service terrible - didn't show up twice when expected. After all that, we then had a faulty part, and had to talk to Omlet again. Our run was eventually assembled 2 weeks after the original delivery. So, great product, but really let down by logistics services.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019

Prev   147 of 187   Next