Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Black Friday

Average Rating:
Based on 1906 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent - Carolyn,

This home is so good, easy to clean and easy to interact with your hamster using the bottom clear box area. It's tube is great within the cage and it all feels safe and secure. Would highly recommend spending a bit more money instead of £40 upwards for a plastic falling to bits cage from a shop. Only problem is our hamster likes his bed upstairs! So all the bedding keeps falling out through bars, a little bit of solid plastic going up the sides of top layer is something omelet should consider? The wheel is big enough for a Syrian hamster and quiet, unlike pet shop bought ones. Looks good too!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


Loving It! My best purchase for 2016. - Amanda,

We have had guinea pigs for 2.5 years and I found it was always an effort to clean them and move around the backyard, as well as the worry of a metal cage being hot in summer and cold in winter. We have been using our Eglu for 2 months now and loving it. The guinea pigs are happier, safer and it is so much easier to clean and lock them up at night. Easy enough to put together the hutch, the cage took a little time with all of the clips. Delivery was so fast. I couldn't fault a single thing. I am extremely happy and it is probably my best purchase for 2016. Money well spent.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


- Tracey,

Fantastic addition to our yard. Very easy to clean, the girls love it!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green


Nice product - Denis,

Nice product, easy to build at a competitive price. Quick delivery and very happy with the service I received
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


Great product - Lisa,

Although this is a great run extension, I should have saved the £100 it costs and put it towards a Walk in Run because even with extension (3 meters now), I still feel it's not big enough for my chickens - even more now there is a lock down.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 - 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your positive review. I can see you now have a 3m run. In general, 6 to 8 chickens should be happy in it. Of course, you are right, the more space you can offer your animals, the better. However, rest assured that your chickens will be fine, until they can free range again. The Omlet team.


Chicken Swing - Katrina,

The Jokes on my for buying "The Chicken Swing". Doesn't matter what I do, place the chicks on it, place the older hens on it, not one of the 8 want anything to do with it. It's still hanging , waiting. Maybe it's my chooks, but if you have to train them to use it I don't see the point!
Review for: The Chicken Swing

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016

Omlet Says: Hi Katrina, some chickens will naturally use it, and others need training. There are some great tips here for you


Good instructions to follow while assembling. Very helpful staff.. very quick delivery,strong and sturdy and looks great in the garden ... - Jeanette,

Purchased my new Eglu cube a few weeks ago..all ready and waiting for the arrival of my hens (delays due to bird flu virus) It has stood in the garden with every weather condition thrown at it from ice ,wind,freezing rain and sun and it still looks bright and is completely dry inside.. I have always had wooden houses and this was something of a considered purchase but I am thrilled with the whole design ,and I know my girls will love it when they come in March..
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Extremely Happy - Brian,

Extremely happy with the Eglu Cube with 3M run and wheels - it is sturdy and very easy to clean and looks good.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Not Yet - Brian,

Had chickens for three weeks but they haven't used the swing yet
Review for: The Chicken Swing

Verified Purchase: May 2020


A good buy - Teresa, New South Wales,

I got x2 1M run extensions for my Eglu Cube. This makes the whole thing about 4M long and gives my 7 hens much more room. It's pretty unwieldy to move though, so I attached plastic piping (with dowel inside to stiffen it) down each side of the coop, to use as handles, which works quite well.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016

Prev   148 of 191   Next