Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Mounting Bracket for Autodoor Control Panel - Eglu Cube Mk2

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 27 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy and Convenient - Ashley, Wisconsin,

The bracket is a must for the auto door controls! Holds it in a super convenient place and couldn’t be easier to install!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Best Door Available - Bradley,

This was so easy to add, operates on batteries and always works. We liked it so much we got one for the coop and one to let them into our larger run space.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers and Sa pets


Fantastic - Lora,

I have had this for 1 year now still have not replaced the batteries and it works great! I am so happy with this product that I will buy another I have one on my coup and I would like one on my run so the girls can free-range! If you haven't purchased yours yet you are missing out! This has saved me so much time and I never have to worry about forgetting to open and close my coop! It is Fantastic!!!!

Verified Purchase: May 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


so eggcited! - Jen, Pennsylvania,

When I started keeping chickens years ago I saw similar products and thought "how lazy are these people"?.... Years later after getting up at sunrise 365 days of the year and staggering in ice and snow down to the coop it turns out I am now one of those people :) My husband installed on our wooden coop no problems. There was a little learning curve with the keypad but a youtube video fixed that (we are grandparents sooooooo) My hens were very curious about this and the first night there was some discussion after it shut them in (there is a baby monitor out there so I can hear them). They love not waiting for me first thing in the morning and I love not having to tear down there at sunset to assure they are safe. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 isa browns, buff orp pets


Pretty neat - Cecil,

Just installed it and it seems to work as advertised. Set the timer and closed and opened when it's supposed to. Took a bit for the chickens to figure out it's just there and not doing anything to them.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


IT IS GREAT - Ariana,

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did because without it I would still be getting out of bed very, very, very early.

The reviewer has 6-8 Golden Links and sil pets


The only chicken door I will ever buy! - Dawn,

This auto door is awesome! It works exactly as described. We installed it on a metal pole barn with no issues at all. We programmed it to open and close at a certain time each day and it still has the same batteries in it that we used when we installed it last April! Their customer service is excellent and if you have questions, they always answer them quickly and with a personal touch.

Verified Purchase: May 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Americana, Midnight pets


Automated Freedom - Dave,

Chicks complain like mad when they want to get out and Lazy Dave has lowered the grid preventing access to the run (presumably to allow for some maintenance without Truble jumping up and No5 pecking at his toes and Sterling getting under his feet) and forgotten to open it - Just like the Pre Omlet days when Lazy Dave had to get up to allow them out ! Lazy Dave thinks the door is great however could be improved by connecting to the Cloud such that confirmation that the door is Open, Closed or Blockled. Fortunately Lazy Dave has a solution for this and would love to hear from Omlet if they are interested.

The reviewer has 10+ chickens - legbar pets


Easy to fit and simple to use - Yvonne, Norfolk,

Fitted our new door last weekend to a wooden coop. Took off the original wooden door and because the frame of the electric door was slightly too tall we needed to attach an extra piece of wood to the front of the coop to fix it to. This was easy to do and it now fits perfectly. I’m very pleased with it, just need to see how our new chickens take to it next week.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Various hybrids pets


Amazing - Loretta, Cheshire,

This door is so easy to install a child could do it. The timer is easy to set up and the coop light comes on 5 mins before the door shuts Its a little more expensive that some other makes but I needed it to fit a wooden coop and it’s much more solid than other makes I read the reviews before I purchased and now I agree it’s the best automatic door in the market

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island reds pets

Prev   2 of 3   Next