Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Extreme Temperature Jacket for Eglu Cube Green

Back to Product

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 25 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Provides extra warmth through the cold months! - Jillian, New Hampshire,

I have the extreme temperature jacket on both of my Cube coops. It provides warmth, protection, and peace of mind through the harsh winter months. It's easy to unzip to collect eggs and shake out the droppings tray. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Spangled Russian Orl pets


Excellent for Glasgow weather ???? - Lorraine,

So glad we bought this once set up our Eglu ♥️ with the late frost and snow it kept our ????????????????????so cozy ????

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Peace of mind that the ladies are safe at night - Nicky,

It’s good to know the ladies are nice and warm at night now that they’ve finally learned to use the Eglu! Winters get pretty cold here so I wanted extra protection. It was a little disconcerting that the cover goes over the vents at first, but everyone is perfectly happy and there is no condensation inside. The cover also gives me a little extra peace of mind for stopping raccoons getting in as it covers the handles to the doors. I don’t think they’d open them but they sure tried one night, so an extra barrier is nice. Access to the nesting box is impeded, but I just unzip the back and go in from there.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Orpingtons, Wyandott pets


Great idea.... - Annie-, Colorado,

This "jacket" is a great idea but it was not well executed. We can't use the light sensor because it is covered. We can't access the egg door because it's covered. I have to unzip the whole back panel and take off the entire back door just to retrieve the eggs. Seems like Omlet didn't think this through.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Lots pets

Omlet Says: Hi Annie, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed onto our Product Design Team and will be evaluated for further improvements. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Looks good - Sam,

Haven't used yet Looks good item. Not sure as no information at what low temperatures they recommend to pop this item on? I have six hens in the mk cube 2 So don't want them overheating if not cold enough?

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Medium size hybrid pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sam, Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, we would not be able to give you precise numbers regarding the temperature as it can depend on many factors such as : the number of chickens that are in the coop, their breed, if they are particularly affected by cold, if there are ill chickens/chicks in the flock... Depending of these factors, you would have to evaluate their specific needs. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Excellent - Yamaira,

I bought this a couple months ago because night time is very cold where I live. This product is very well made, I can tell this is going to last for long time.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Eastern egger, wyand pets


Great for Cold Weather Areas! - Ashley, Wisconsin,

Living in a place where our winters can get down in the negatives is nerve wracking when having chickens. This cover really makes a noticeable difference in temperature in the coop! Super easy to put on and love how it zips in the back for easy removal of the back panel.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


Outstanding Jacket - Shannon, Connecticut,

We live in Connecticut and so the winters can be cold and snowy. We purchased the extreme temperature blanket and couldn’t be happier with it. Our ladies have been nice and toasty with the coop remaining at least 10 degrees warmer inside than outside. The zipper on the back makes for easy cleaning and to collect our eggs I only have to lift up one corner to access the nesting box door. We have had several snow storms in addition to rain and this blanket always stays dry. If your thinking about buying this, stop thinking and buy it! 100% worth it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Snug chooks - Tara, St Brelade,

They love living on a hillside but it can get very cold and extremely windy. This extreme weather cover has removed condensation and they have been laying and even sitting on a clutch since we put it on. Very worthwhile!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Perfect - Dawn,

Best thing we’ve bought for the hens this year. This jacket warms them up by a good 3-4 degrees. Fortunately we bought it before our current cold snap and I’m absolutely thrilled it’s doing it’s job.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid pets

1 of 3   Next