Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP 3ft Run Extension

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 39 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Go Up 1m Run Extension - Chris,

When we got our basic Go Up we realised that the area of run would only be about 2 sq.m. and a run extension would give the hens 50% more space. The extension kit was an obvious choice, despite the fact that we could have made something cheaply from chicken wire. The Go Up Run Extension is not cheap, but it is a good quality item and fits perfectly to the basic Go Up run. We had no trouble fitting it, and I would absolutely recommend it without reservation. We found that the sides could flex a little more than we wanted, so we cut a length of wood to fit, cut notches at each end, and fitted it as a perch in the mid point of the run. This really braces the whole thing, and the girls spend a lot of time up on the perch, watching the world go by. We have no criticism about the extension, and it is well worth the investment. Our only difficulty is getting inside to clean the run, but we will train our children to do this chore....... !

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Even happier chickens, - Judith,

Bought this as unfortunately can’t let my girls out to run freely unless I’m in the garden to supervise. Makes a big difference to the area they have to run around in and quite simple to put together

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


! metre extension - David,

Fab. The girls love it. Especially the new swing!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


Good product! - Mike,

Only drawback we've come across is that the girls sometimes sleep in the nest - this can lead to early-morning eggs getting dirty. The little side door is a great addition|!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Thanks - Christine,

Very pleased with product , unfortunately no chickens yet due to bird flu but we are hoping to purchase at the end of February ,warrens and novo browns . I will send photos when available . Thank you

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


Much needed extra space - An Omleteer, UK,

Easy to fit and I can still move my run single handed. Totally fox proof so far (there are even paw prints on the back of the house). Basic run is far to small for my three, this is more of an essential than an extra.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016


Good not great - An Omleteer,

I really love my new eglu go up and the run extension certainly provides more room for the girls but I have to agree with other reviews that the run now sags at the sides. I have had to use some small bunjee cords to help pull them outwards.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Brilliant design! - Seth,

Honestly a brilliantly designed chicken coop. Easy to clean and move. Keeps predators out. Plenty of space for happy chickens. Chickens know to go up at night and where to lay eggs in this design I recommend 100%.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Good - Alice,

A must have! But not as strong as I was hoping for! Would be better if there was a hoop with it for strength. Also not as easy to move as I was hoping for. Worried it might bend!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Extra space - Martin,

My baby's love the extra space.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012

Prev   3 of 4   Next