Up to 20% off in the Omlet Black Friday Sale!   : :   T&Cs apply.
Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 3ft

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 61 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy to fit, larger than original cover and should last longer. - Stephen,

Easy to fit and seems fit for purpose. Since the heavy duty cover has replaced an original Omlet Cube cover, which itself is now three years old and has been relocated around the run, the test will be whether the new heavy duty cover wears as well and longer than its original predecessor. So far, so good.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


All weather protection - Jean,

The heavy duty cover for the Eglu Cube is an excellent product. Shades my girls from the recent hot sun; protects them from heavy rain such as we have experienced today, and stays firmly in place in strong winds....can not fault the product.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Excellent Eglu Cube cover - Julie, Herefordshire,

Replaced a worn and tattered cover with the new heavy duty eglu cube cover - it is brilliant! Thick, strong, fits perfectly to give shade and rain and sun protection. Great buy. Thanks!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018


Great cover - Kerry,

I had the original green cover that came with the cube, this lasted 3 years in all weathers and I was very happy to order he same again. When the new cover arrived I realised it was a more heavy duty one which I was very pleased about. Hopefully this one will last even longer. Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Eyelets go rusty and elastic fails after about 6 months - David,

This is our second cover and its frustrating that the quality of these minor parts lets the overall innovative design down.


Large cover - Wendy, Derbyshire,

Bought this for my eglu up run as wanted as much wind & rain protection as possible , it has weathered well in its first year and not discoloured, looks smart, although chickens seem happy enough being blown around the garden! I know if it rains hard they are out of a draught.

Verified Purchase: May 2015


Good - Tim,

Exactly what it said it was, good quality heavy duty cover

Verified Purchase: Jan 2015


so useful - Lin,

Once again, it does what it says on the box, its well made, tough and stays put with the strong rubber ties/hooks. Thank you Omelet.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Heavy duty cover for eglu cube - Don,

This cover is very well made. but in my opinion it could do with being about 2 inches wider so as to come right to the edge, and also longer by about 9 inches just to protect the chickens food from rain. The elastic bungees are fine but there should be six of them rather than just four.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Very useful product - Derek,

Does the job; protects the birds from the serious rain and wind so keeping a bit more of the ground dry in the cage. Only problem is that on of the bungee hooks has broken already

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

Prev   2 of 7   Next