Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 6ft

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 48 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Strong, well-made product - Phil,

This is a really good cover and the bungee straps are sturdy and easy to use. Gave 4 stars as would be much better if it covered the full sides of the run instead of just the top. That way the rain wouldn’t just run down the sides and into the run creating puddles

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase, we will be sure to take your feedback on board.


Well made product - Andrew,

We have bought a number of covers for the combined walkin-Mk2 egloo arrangement we have. They are strong and robust, and being clear also give the chickens light, and we can also check on them if they are in the roost or on a perch. They have been a must with all the winter rails

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great cover, sturdy and well sized - Nathan,

Very sturdy looking & feeling, large, clear cover - nicely covers one side and the top (or the top and two half sized if you prefer) of a 2m Cube run. Has kept our girls nice and dry in some of this summer's worst deluges!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


- Elizabeth,

Really good quality cover. I use it on the rabbit run I already had and it's been brilliant with all the rain we've had.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Excellent cover - Lorna,

My existing cube cover did not cover the full length of the run as required by DEFRA during the bird flu restrictions. This cover is full length, strong and being clear means it's not too dark. Just the job!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Just the job - Glynis,

Having recently upgraded to the "Go - up" version with the extension following the addition of two extra bantam chicks, we needed to keep them dry. As yet, Omlet haven't got a clear plastic cover available so I used the cube one and simply turned it sideways and it fits well and is just the job. Brilliant.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Excellent Produce - Andrea,

clear cover was just what we needed, we has used heavy duty tarpaflex before but this was much better, not too thick but does the job and keeps the chicks nice and dry.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Needs improvements! - Helen,

Disappointing that Omlet have not listened to some of these reviews or what I had mentioned when first purchased these covers. Great adea and for the most part they work, but become ugly and a bit of an eye sore when they rust around the rings and tear at the corners. The rings and material around them MUST BE reinforced to hold up to the heavy duty plastic. They need to be stretched to stay firmly in place otherwise they flap and frighten the girls. (Mine hide in the Cube!) Expensive to keep replacing after a year or so. Why not make these improvements?!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


Clear Cover - Sarah-Jane,

Great addition to the run. Keeps hens dry.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


very good - Norrie,

Good thick plastic cover; I bought it to replace the one I already had because some of the eyelets had torn away from the plastic and had gone very rusty. Apart from that small problem I have been very pleased with it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

1 of 5   Next