Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 6ft

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 48 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

As described - Rosemary,

Very good quality

Verified Purchase: Aug 2015


Does the Job - Mary,

Exactly as described, covers the top of the extended run beautifully giving our girls protection for what seems to be constant rain. Is long enough to ensure the entire run is covered. Only slight bugbear is that the eyelets are beginning to rust already, but other wish an excellent product.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2014


Annual replacement! - Helen,

The product is a great idea, BUT NEEDS SOME SERIOUS IMPROVEMENTS as not cheap. The plastic is heavy and needs to be secured quite firmly especially if its intention is to buffer hens from wind and rain, but it stretches and all too soon separates from the eyelets and consequently rips! I was advised by Omlet to loosen the ties, although they sent 2 replacements FOC, but they make an awful flapping noise, which had all my girls run back into the Cube and not venture out...for 2 days! PLEASE make improvements as could be a great product

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


Clear cover for Eglu Cube - Ruth, Berks.,

Seems strong and certainly has withstood the high winds and rain. I could do to be a bit larger so that it covers all the sides as well but it was certainly worth getting.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Excellent - Muriel,

It has been amazing at protecting the chickens and the ground underneath in all the wet weather we have had recently

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Excellent - Muriel,

It has been amazing at protecting the chickens and the ground underneath in all the wet weather we have had recently

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good but rusts - Rebecca,

It does the job and very good because you can see through it. However, the rings did go rusty within a week and one of the elastic bungee cord snapped. If you want to put this right up against the cube itself then you can't put an elastic on the middle hoop as it gets in the way of the roof as you open it but it so far seems to have stayed on. I have 2 on a 4m section of roof and if you want to make sure it covers all the run they have to overlap with a bit of a kink in the middle or miss out another elastic but overall this product does the job and is aesthetic.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Expensive for what it is - Cook,

I could have made something as good as this myself. Disappointing quality for the price paid to be honest.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


easy to fix - Sandra,

Before I used a tarpaulin over the run to keep it dry. This clear cover is lighter and brighter for my 3 chickens Marmite, Bovril and Oxo.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Excellent product - Sharon,

Heavy duty, great quality, stays in place when fastened to run. Keeps my 3 ladies nice and dry all day.

Prev   2 of 5   Next