Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 6ft

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 48 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Heavy duty but too short - Robert,

The cover is of heavy duty plastic that holds up well to the weather (heavy rain and wind) and is good at protecting the hens from mostly vertical rainfall. However, I don't understand why the side has been made of insufficient material to reach the ground. It ends approx 40cm off the ground when attached to cover the entire top of a 2m long run. I have ordered a second one and will attach both in the length from the top down the sides as I'm more concerned with horizontal snow in the winter!

Verified Purchase: May 2014


A 'must have' addition for the run - Ann,

I am delighted with this product. It is much larger than it appears to be from the illustration and extends a good way down the sides of the run. It looks smart and is well made. Well worth the money to keep my 'girls' dry.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


cover - Patricia,

excellent cover for rain and wind-keeps the girls dry

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Very good......but! - Hazel,

I have had this clear cover for nearly two years now and as a protector from wind and rain it is excellent .....however!!!! I have to buy a new one as the local foxes have torn the bungees off and over the last three nights have decimated the cover. I will buy another clear for now and hope that they will leave it alone, as it is so good as a cover and I can still see the birds.

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Great rain cover - Yvonne,

This works really well and keeps the ground underneath nice and dry so the chicks have somewhere to shelter. We have just had heavy, huge hail stones and the ground under is still dry.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


A very effective addition to the Eglu Cube - Nicholas,

Spring and summer were cool and wet, or cool and overcast, in my area. My hens looked miserable, and seemed unhappy especially following the frequent torrents; they went off the lay too. The cover has been very useful. It has kept the run-area dry without blocking light, and has even warmed my girls on the cooler days. (I keep my Eglu Cube under two fruit trees in summer for the dappled shade.) if the day looks to be hot, I tend to take the cover off which is quick and simple to do. I'll be keeping the cover on during the autumn and winter, and though the cover seems robust, I'm not sure yet how well it will manage in frost. It does appear to be thick enough though.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2012


Chicken cube clear cover - Lynn,

Beautifuly easy to fit, nice and wide to ensure dryness, can't ask for more. Thank you!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


Great protection - Geri,

This cover provides great protection from the wind and rain, however it is a nuisance when it is covered in condensation first thing in the morning - hope it doesnt rust the run.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2014


as described! - Susan,

Item as described on website.


Eggcellent!!!! - Chennelle,

Brilliant...keeps the girls lovely and dry now in their cube. Also lets in much more light and they now stay out longer as its much brighter than the green cover. I would agree with Gardiner as in there could be extra eyelets on the long sides to maybe make it more secure. But a brilliant product and would definetely reccomend it...

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016

Prev   3 of 5   Next