Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 19 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great service, quality product - Jennifer,

My product arrives very quickly and it was exactly what I expected. Easily installed and has behaved just as I needed it to. Price was very fair.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Run cover - Paul,

Excellent cover - I bought two to cover both sides and give full protection

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great Product - Rebecca,

I love my Omet chicken coop. I bought it second hand . I ordered the clear full cover online I received it within a couple days It is very good quality Easy to put on I’m planning to buy another coop set up this spring. I raise chickens and have several different style coops . The omlet is by far the best quality easier to clean and the safest for my chickens

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018


Use this to reduce chances of infection from bird flu - Clare, Derbyshire,

This cover is excellent as a wind, rain and snow protector (whilst still letting in light), but I strongly recommend such covers particularly now, to help reduce the chance of your precious hens being infected with bird flu - the cover helps prevent wild bird faeces falling into your run from above. And they're currently on offer, so buy a couple. We also use the heavy duty green ones in warm weather to provide much needed shade

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Necessary in the UK - Simon,

This is a worthy addition to your investment, especially in the U.K. 100% recommend

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Will be perfect for cooler, wetter weather - Clare, Derbyshire,

This cover is excellent; it seems strong and hard-wearing. Without wishing our summer away, I've bought this for the cooler (and wetter) days of autumn and then winter. As with my heavy duty (non-transparent) full length cover, I bought a cheap pack of 10 tent pegs for a £1, and rather than clipping the bungee hooks to the wire Eglu run, I pull them out 'proud' of the run, so the rain runs off andcaway, keeping the hardwood chips drier for longer. Doing this ensures the glug and grub stays dry to.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Very strong weatherproofing - An Omleteer,

Very thick and durable cover which lets in the light and gives good protection from bad weather. Would recommend

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Good for the purpose - Fiona,

It feels kinder to offer protection from bad weather with the cover although the hens are probably hardier than we think! ps It would have been useful to have the full cover issued as standard with the initial Eglu startup kit.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Does what it says! - Paul,

Effective at keeping the run dry. Chickens can still see out and about and react to your presence. Occasionally needs wiped down, but what do you expect when it's exposed to the elements.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Cover - Angela,

The cover I ordered was brill. Its transparent so we can see out chicken.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013

1 of 2   Next