Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good, but... - Mia,

Love this for our rabbit. Only down side is because there is no opening on the top of the caged run, it is difficult to access food and water bowls along with any play toys that are in the run area. Easy access to them if in the hutch part. Have to crawl inside the run area (which is very low to ground if you are an average-sized adult) to retrieve anything there. would recommend making a latched opening somewhere on top of run. Otherwise, great product and we're happy with the purchase.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


- Fin,

Good quality.I bought this to keep the litter dry. it keeps the rain off and the hens dry but unfortunately the water seeps in from the sides of the egglu anyway

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015


Effective - Jenny,

Does the job well. Combined with the shade included with the Eglu, most of the run +1m extension is kept dry. Would have been 5 stars if not for the fact that as with most Omlet products it does seem a bit pricey.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Does the job well - Dave,

Exactly what it said

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Plastic Cover For Eglu Go - Irene,

Very good idea to have plastic cover as you can see chicks inside. Gives some protection from rain but would probably be better if bigger to cover the sides

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Still insufficient protection. - Wheeler,

Gives a useful increase in protection to that provided by the free sun shade. However I did expect it to provide cover to grade on one side whilst still giving a reasonable level of protection on the other. This it does not do. Construction quality seems good and delivery was quick.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Ideal in wintry weather - John,

Yes, it keeps the run dry and makes it lighter than a solid cover but it is impossible to see through it from the outside. The eyelets midway down each side are pulling away from the plastic, though they are not under strain. The corner ones have more pull on them and yet they are holding fine.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Chicken conservatory! - Andrew,

We use this in combination with the waterproof cover (not the shade that came witrh the Go) as a dry "conservatory" during the typical ghastly wet British winter we are having. Does the job well so far.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2013


much better than coloured ones - Mary,

Great idea, the grass keeps growing and the chickins have more light when its raining. My ladies however could not believe that it would keep them dry innitialy as it was see through it looked like the sky and they could see the rain coming down they were used to a dark green one! I think chickens like to hide under dark covers like wooded areas and hedges.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015


Good for keeping run and hens dry. - Alison,

I bought this never imagining I'd use it yet but thought I'd be prepared for Autumn. However the recent downpours have meant that the chooks have been able to stay outdoors and that's kept them much happier. The good thing about it being transparent is the amount of light let in. It's quite pricey, but worth it if it lasts.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012

1 of 2   Next