Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Combi Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 and Mk2 - 6ft

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet run covers. - Jenny,

Love these covers really tough and super flexible ,they will last for many years and they come with the bungies to secure. Half clear half shaded for sun protection.i think it's great value.thank you Omlet.Jenny Smith.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Good quality run cover - Michelle,

The cover is half and half clear and green waterproof material. Fits 2m run perfectly. If I had 1 criticism, it could do with another hook in the middle to secure it as it can flap in very windy weather - I use 2 bungee ropes instead.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


I want this Combi Cover - Melissa, California,

I really want to order this for my Eglu Cube Mk1-2M. It is the perfect length to protect from weather and great materials for both sun and shade. I hope it is available soon so I can get one. Omlet Eglu's rule. Very happy.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good quality, sturdy cover! - Katie,

Got the combi shade for the cube with 3m run and very happy with it! Keeps my girls dry and shaded during the hot and wet days we've had so far this summer! They are also in a wooded area so keeps their run area clean too from leaves etc (they have daily access to roam in the wood though too!). Happy girls!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016


- Anne,

This combi cover is perfect for protecting the girls from rain, sidewinds and come the summer it will provide shade as needed,

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Needs proper securing in the middle - Caroline,

Images deceptive the middle bungee actually goes over the ends if you want the shade as shown. This means it's not secured at the side mid-points and therefore blew off on the first night. Need fiddly securing, but won't cope with significant winds. Shame- great heavy duty product, but fastening inadequate.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

Omlet Says: Thanks for your feedback. We will look into adding additional bungee fixings in the middle.


Perfect combination cover. - Rhys,

We bought this as the chucks aren't the most intelligent of birds and would end up soaking wet in the rain. Not on;y does it provide good cover for the Cube's 2 metre run, but it also provides shade in the summer (what we had of it..) and shelter in the rain. On the odd occasion it becomes too hot and the clear part acts as a greenhouse, it can be folded back and fastened to just provide shade. Though, as mentioned in other reviews, it would greatly benefit from an extra fastening chords in the middle as it flaps a bit in the wind.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


Good product - Amanda,

I have only given this four stars as I think it needs another eyelet for a bungee strap in the middle. I have had to put a large stap from one side over the top to the other as the middle flaps in the Cornish wind. Other than that it is a super quality product as I have plenty of weather here on the North Cornwall Coast and it does the job well.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2015


Finally a cover that fits! - Beth,

The first great thing about this cover is that it actually fits the whole length of the 2m run, which none of the other covers did before. This means that I no longer have to mess about piecing together numerous covers to get all-over coverage. The second thing is obviously the built-in shaded side, so again no more mixing and matching covers. What is handy is that there is an extra bungee hole at each end in the middle (where the clear and green sections meet) - for normal use these are not needed, but if you secure these with bungees, it then enables you to fold back the clear section on really hot days for extra ventilation, without the whole cover sliding off. A nice-to-have would be extra bungee holes midway along each side to prevent the sides flapping in the breeze. But I can live with that as it's such a great cover and solves so many problems!


Good - Elizabeth,

Just a thought I think it should have an hole in the middle of each side,to tie down, as it tends to blow a bit in the wind, tied it as tight as I could, but this is very small point. Cover super.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2015

1 of 2   Next