Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Windbreak for Eglu Cube Mk2

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect weather protection - Nancy,

Despite delayed shipping (the reason we rated 4 and not 5 stars), we received the windbreak before the snow begins to fly here in the north east! It fits perfectly under our Eglu and we are confident it will keep the hens snug this winter. We liked that the 3 pieces are joined with velcro, (hook and loop), no zippers to mess with. We plan on using "zip-ties" to attach to the enclosure. Thanks Omlet for a clever, and practical solution to weather protection!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed flock: Speckle pets


Clear wind break - Martyn, Bridgend,

Excellent for all year use. We had very unseasonal weather in May and the girls must have appreciated the wind break given they still haven’t got all their feathers back!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Makes moving simple - Ron,

These make lowering and raising the wheels easier . The Velcro corners line up pretty well .

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Orpingtons pets


Just what was needed - Zayatz,

The windbreak for the Eglu Mk2 is a great addition. It provides a sheltered space from wind, & rain, (and in future snow) which we have in abundance. It interfaces well with the wheel handles and stays tight against the frame and fencing under the Eglu. Well designed and value for the money.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Happy Hens - Felicity, Northumberland,

Found this makes good refuge from the wind and rain: the hens choose it for shelter. Been in use for 6 weeks in a windy garden . Reasonably robust. Velcro at the back allows use of the wheel raising handles. I recommend this, particularly for windy sites.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Love this great idea - Nicola, Cornwall,

This is brilliant to keep my chickens protected from the weather. They can go in under the cage and be protected

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Fantastic wind break ***** - Lisa, East Sussex,

I love the new style of windbreak, it’s much easier to use the cable ties than the bungees on the previous design and covers the corners nicely. My chickens are definitely happier being protected from the wind and rain.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Cosy and weatherproof - Ruth, West Midlands,

Last winter I struggled to keep the chicken run dry. As I have 6 new Pekins now, I really want to keep their little slippers free from mud. Omlet covers do the job well, so I bought the windbreak, which gives them a dry, sheltered area under the coop. We're ready for the Beast from the East - or from any diection now!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Essential if chickens are restricted to their run. - Sue,

This creates a nice sheltered area at the end of the run out of the rain and wind. If chickens don’t have access to any outside areas e.g. free range I’d say this is essential as no matter how bad the weather chickens will not go into the house except at night so something is needed to create an area sheltered from the wind and this does the job perfectly.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019