Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube - 6ft

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect fit - Angela,

Crystal clear cover and a great fit, secures well to the run so doesn't flap around and scare my girls. The girls love to drink the rain drops from the ends so it provides them with entertainment too.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Protection from the weather - Heather,

Great clear plastic cover, no more soggy chickens in this unpredictable weather. I'll peel it back when the weather gets warmer but great for the moment to protect from rain and wind.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Good full coverage for Go Up! - Liz,

We have a Go Up run with double extension - this fits really well with excellent coverage down the sides. We have uploaded a pic which hopefully Omlet will include so others can see. Obviously if your hens were in the run full time it is probably a bit too much coverage ventilation-wise - if like ours your run is mostly used as a base and for for the occasional morning shut in then it looks like it will be ideal for keeping dry and cosy. We have tried various traps to no avail - really happy with this one :-)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great Item - Heaney,

This cover has proved extremely useful during recent wet weather. Great shelter for new, young hens. Keeps run surprisingly dry, seems robust and well made.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Clear Cover for Eglu Cube - 2m - Irene,

This is a strong well made cover which covers our extended run completely, but still leaves the run bright. My only suggestion would be for the bungee clips to be on the longer side instead of the shorter side.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


- Jill, Devon,

This cover is brilliant quality and covers my Eglu Go Up run with extension perfectly. Ideal for stormy weather here in the UK. It’s nice that the Hens can have a good amount of light when the run is covered. I would recommend this product.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


- David,

This in my opinion is an essential addition to the eglu walk in extension as it enables the additional space to be used by the chickens in all weathers keeping them dry and affording some protection against the wind. The transparency enables maximum light to the area particularly as the winter progresses. For me an essential piece of kit!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Even better than the one I have. - Cricket,

I decided to purchase this larger clear cover, in order to comply with the necessity to cover any outside run because of bird flu in our area. The smaller one I had, has a new home over the run for the baby chicks. I think the quality has even improved over my original one, which was very good.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020