Verified Reviews for Shade - Cube - Summer

Average Rating:
Based on 48 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product and equally excellent service - Victoria,

Very pleased with quality and description of this product. Provides adequate shade to cool down chicks. Being able to move it around helps give the necessary shade on very hot days. Staff very helpful with any queries and difficulties one may have.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


As expected - Daniel, Durham,

Bought to add a bit of shade and shelter for my silkies. Fits well and covers the run

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


The shade - Sue, STS,

I have bought a couple of thede shades on top of the free ones I got with my 2 Cubes I purchased. They are excellent and keep the run nice and shaded and cool for my girls.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


- Ann,

Excellent for shade and rain!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Effective weather protection for the chicks - Jonathan,

I have an old Mark 1 Eglu cube. I was glad you can still get the shades for it. The last one lasted for over four years. Excellent value but the guide rings had started to rust so it was time to get a new one.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good cover for shade/rain - Ruth,

I bought this cover for my 'Go UP' coup. It has been great for the hot weather providing shade and of course keeps the run quite dry. Very pleased with this accessory.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great shade does what it says on the tin - Sue,

With my cube was damaged I contacted omelette about this and they sent a replacement very next day. I was very pleased with this level of customer service. The shade is easy to move about to shelter the chickens from either rain, sun or wind. It's survived hurricane Brians best efforts to dislodge it so I'm very happy.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Very happy with the quality of the product - Vivienne, Wiltshire,

We converted a large area of our garden for the girls as their outdoor run and had a spare piece of Eglu run which we converted into a strawed down shelter for them. The 1 Metre Cube Shade is the perfect fit and is of excellent quality. Our 3 ex-bats are extremely happy little girls :)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


Love the Cube - Michael,

Very easy to assemble. One phillip's screwdriver 3-4 hours. Our 4 hens moved right in on their own. Very easy to maintain and it looks good too!


shade for cube - Crosley,

this is excellent very sturdy and gives my girls nice shelter from the rain and wind highly reccomend this item

1 of 5   Next