Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Shade - Cube - Summer

Average Rating:
Based on 50 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Shade - Kirsty,

Good quality item, although the sun has not shined very much for them to sit under it.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Does what it says - Chris,

Does what it says

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Well Designed and Executed Shelter - Andrew,

I bought this as a winter weather shield for our 1.5m (non-Omlet) run. We had already had success in the summer using an Eglu shade, that I had purchased as an experiment when they were on offer, and I thought the extra coverage that the more regularly shaped Cube shade would give would be better for the eat and drink area of the run. It does all that I expected, is made properly, and the bungee hook arrangement is perfect. We also consider is reasonable value, as we do not have the time to "Blue Peter" one up ourselves!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


Does what it says on the packaging - Caroline,

The only problem is that I somehow thought the shade was larger than it was-my fault though for not checking dimensions.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Bought as a replacement - Caroline,

I bought this as a replacement for the original cover we received with our eglu-thinking it would be bigger. Unfortunately, it doesnt seem big enough, probably my fault though as I though it would be ok for a windshade in the cooler months.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


A little shade/rain cover, has lasted well - Nina,

I've had this cover for 2 years now over one end of the cube's run. It provides a little shade, but mostly I've got it over the food container to prevent surprise rainfall from getting the food wet, and to prevent leaves and other things from falling in the food. It's been in the sun, shade, rain, cold, heat - whatever - for 2 years and shows no evidence of wear. Once or twice I've run it through the washing machine and dryer, and it's still fine. I see that one other reviewer felt it didn't stand up to their weather, but to Northern California weather it does just fine. The reason for 4 starts instead of 5 is that I feel it's a little too small. A foot longer would have been better.

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Splendid - Rebecca,

The one that came with the omlet lasted for about 20 mths which seemed reasonable. Would be even better if had a longer cover to provide more shade / shelter.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


poor quality - Schaer,

I have two shades and after just one year I have to replace both of them. The sun here in New Mexico, US is pretty intense and even though the cube is mostly in the shade, the two shades are completely faded (I don't mind that) and falling apart!


Does the Job - Joe,

Bought to replace the old one that we had had for 2-3 years and had faded and torn. Hads a hard life so can't complain. Well worth it to give the chicks some shade when the sun shines.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


OK but fades - Peter,

Effective screen - pity it fades so badly over time

Verified Purchase: Jun 2012

Prev   3 of 5   Next