Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1244 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy to clean - Sima, Oregon,

We bought this about a month ago. We have been using it to integrate 4 new chickens that are about six weeks old when we put them in there. They clearly love being able to run around with that much space and still be safe from the other 4 adult hens. Easy to clean. The food and water containers work great too!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Mix pets


Great coop - Ernesto,

Great purchase I have made,love it recommended it.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


love the coop, but the wheels... - Lyle,

We are happy with the coop, but the wheels are narrow and a sloppy fit on the axles. This makes it more difficult to roll on uneven ground. I am looking for wider wheels from a local hardware store to accommodate for this problem. Winter snow conditions here in Iowa may increase the difficulty...
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


Great Coop - David,

We are first time pet chicken keepers and we love the Eglu Cube. We purchased it around 5 months ago with a run and fencing to keep them contained. After a few days we found that the chicks stayed within a short range of the coop so we let them free to roam the garden until bedtime. My only criticism is the open plan egg laying area, it is large enough for three chickens but they really don't don't like sharing!. If there's already a chicken in the laying area then all hell breaks loose and one of them goes off to lay in the garden. It's kind of fun looking for the eggs in the garden but for those who can't let their chickens out it would be headache, separate single laying areas would be much better!.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Bantams pets


I WOULD PAY HALF THE PRICE FOR WHAT I GOT - Courtney, Nebraska,

I hate leaving reviews like this, simply because I just usually swallow it and don't leave one. But I paid $1,300 for a large coop/extended fence + auto door that I simply do not like nor am impressed with it. I thought I would try something new and different & I just should not have. It was SUCH a pain to put together, though the instructions were very clear and well pictured. This is not a one man job & took approximately 5hrs. I thought I would give my chickens a couple weeks before I left an honest review and I don't think they like it either, they never go into the actual coop. Since I bough the extended fence, it takes 2 people to move the "tractor" across our yard, which is fine, I just thought it would have a little more structure for a one man show. The little clips that hold the skirt on are already busting off..so I know this will not last me long term. I will continue to replace them with the ones left over. I am just going to have to keep it since I paid so much money for it and it was such a pain to put together. If you have a nice little coop and looking for something different, please continue to look. For $1300 you could get SO much better and it would last SO much longer. I invested in this coop because I thought it would be worth the $1300 but after getting it, I would have only paid $500 for what I got. Sorry for the rant, just please do more research before purchasing.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Production Red pets

Omlet Says: Hi Courtney, I am sorry to read about your feelings in regards to your Omlet products. As you ordered several options to your coop, including a run, an extension, as well as an automatic door, it is possible that the assembly may take a few hours as you described. It is important to make sure that everything is put together correctly, but once this is done you should be able to enjoy your products in an optimal way. Chickens are creatures of habit, which is why they might need some time to get used to their new coop. A good idea would be to encourage them ; you could carry the chickens (in pecking order) in the coop, or invite them in with a juicy lettuce leaf, so that they associate the coop with pleasure. Chickens are very smart and they will get used to it. With the automatic door, they will know exactly at what time the door opens, and at what time it closes, and you might even find some of them impatiently waiting for the door to open in the evening. Even with an extended fence, it should be possible to move the coop for one person. Of course, the longest it is, the more convenient it would be to be two people. The clips are not supposed to bust off, they should be holding the structure together in a very sturdy way. If you need to double check the assembly for the clips, don't hesitate to have a look at our instructions video as well, available on our website, this would ensure that your clips have been correctly installed. If you are unsure about this, don't hesitate to write us an email or give us a call. Overall, our coops have been built to last. If you believe that you received a faulty item, or need some assistance to ensure that everything is at the right place, please get in contact with us, so that we can find the right solutions for you. Kind Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Love that they are safe - Jen, North Carolina,

I love that my chickens are safe. But mostly I love the cleanup! The coop is so easy to clean. Great investment highly recommend. I have four large Rhode Island Reds in the Cube and they have plenty of room. I actually could get a few more chickens if I want to :). I love the feeling of being able to go to work and know that they'll be safe while I am not home.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhonde Island pets


Good design - John,

The coop is very practical. It is easy to clean and move. It is nice to have the hens in the garden where we can see them and our kids enjoy playing with them.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to clean - Laura, Devon,

A great run and coop and very quick to clean. However, it is not easy to move on your own if your land is anything but completely flat as the wheels don’t lift the run high enough which is a bit of a disappointment.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great piece of engineering marvel - Alex,

Having used variety of other brands in the past Omlet takes the trophy, it is beautifully engineered and every parts fits in perfectly well. The only experience was not so good was the steps leading up to the coop, had to build a longer timber steps to make it easy for the Silkies to get back into the coop, they could not master the original steps since they are small birds and the steps are too steep and too small. The coop has my 100 percent approval.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Silkie Chickens pets


Run a waste of money - Wendy,

The coop itself is fabulous, but a big drawback is the run and wheels package. I think the pictures and description are misleading making the run look sturdy and easy to move. In reality, the run is clunky and very difficult to move. I was surprised to see such a sophisticated design held up by zip ties in the end. I'm a big supporter of omlet and truly can see the extra thought they put into their products. But for the premium price and months of waiting, I expected a better run. It costed ~$350 for a poorly functional run that I will have to throw out and find an alternative solution. I hate to write a one star review. It would be great if there were some leniency to the return policy so we could find a solution for our girls and not have to waste so much money.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Wendy, Thank you for your review. We are quite surprised to read that you find the run difficult to move. This can also depend of other factors such as the incline and the type of ground you're on, but it should be easy to move the structure using the wheels. On our website, we have some handles available to purchase as well, that can improve the ease of movement of the run if you have some difficulties on your ground. In order to keep the structure together, a mixture of screws, zip ties and clips are used and have been carefully selected by our product design team. Your installation should be sturdy and durable as a consequence of these structural choices. We stay at your disposal by email and by phone for any further information or any query. We would be more than happy to ensure with you that all the elements of your run are accordingly installed in order for you to enjoy the convenience and simplicity of use of your Omlet product. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team

1 of 125   Next