Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1272 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens Love Their New Home - Debi,

I love the Omlet. I was overwhelmed initially when I received 8 boxes in the first delivery. I was concerned there might be missing pieces. Wow, was I wrong. Each box was not only carefully packed but the instruction book outlined what was expected in each box that was identified by its letter. The instructions even included a time for assembly. Their timeline didn’t quite work for us though. I’m in my late 60s so climbing into the sections took me a little longer than the young girl in the online instructions. ???? However, unlike many build yourself projects, each part went together as instructed. The only time we got into trouble was when my husband suggested jumping ahead doing what logically looked faster. That caused a little disassemble and redo. Just follow the instructions as laid out and you won’t have to back-track. Our hens are still just “teenagers” but they quickly learned the routine. I have the automatic door which is well worth the expense. I’m having a little trouble with getting the light to turn on before the door closes. It’s probably the user programming it. ????. That’s me! Omlet Support has been very helpful so I’m sure once I contact them they can straighten me out. Regardless, when it starts getting dark my girls go in the coup. They will do better with the light but they took to the coup like a duck to water. I highly recommend the Omlet.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


Great product - Pedro, Georgia,

I was able to put it together all by myself . Looking forward to moved my chicks to their new home in couple of months.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Ameraucana, Black Gi pets


Excellent, high quality chicken coops. - Amanda,

Decided to invest in two eglus after a severe res mite infestation in my old coops. I’m delighted. The hens took a few days to get used to the ramps and accommodation, so we had a few nights of picking them up and putting them to bed, but they sorted it out within a week.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Rescued ex layer hen pets


Perfect coop for me - Bonnie,

I bought and put the coop together by myself. I have no building skills at all and I was able to put together this coop. The coop is strong and stable. It keeps my chicks perfectly safe. I am very happy with this coop.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Bar rock, buff Orpin pets


Very small!!! - Joni,

This coop would be great in the city with 4 to 5 medium chickens. Not really useful in a rural setting. To small and the wire yard is too flimsy for predators. The coop is really easy to clean. Keep in mind, if you return this item, you have to pay the shipping. I ended up keeping mine because shipping was around 500.00 to send it back.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Joni, Thank you for your review. Our coops can be used in all type of setting, in rural areas as well as city areas. The Eglu Cube has been tested to fit up to 6 large breeds of chickens, or up to 10 smaller chickens. Thanks to its anti-tunnel skirt and heavy duty steel weld mesh, the run brings a high level of protection for your chickens. If you are on uneven ground, you can add our screw pegs to the skirt, that will ensure that is stays secure against the ground. The coop and run are assembled together by using very sturdy clips. Feel free to get in touch with us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Extremely well designed and very well thought out. Easy construction Easy to clean out and the chickens seem to like it - Caroline,

After a huge infestation of mites in our 15 year old wooden chicken coup we urgently needed new accommodation for our 6 hens. (The old coup had to be burnt and the whole chicken pen area and chopped bark litter cleaned out) We did not want a wooden coup again as they have so many places where mites etc can hide. We settled for the Eglu which although more expensive than a wooden structure seemed to be the answer to our problem. We have been using it for about 4 weeks now and cleaning out is so easy
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex pets


Love it - and so do the 'girls. - Kerry, Gwynedd,

Purchased about six weeks ago for our small flock of six. Took 'the man of the house' nearly two days to build with it all laid out in a methodical order on the front lawn. For us, that was the only downside that it didn't appear to be as simple to build as we had expected. Maybe that was us though - who knows. The actual roost/cube is fantastic - so easy to clean and makes life so much more simpler and hygienic. Really excellent quality, sturdy, weatherproof, rodent and predator proof - love it. Any cons? So the price may seem steep compared to 'traditional wooden coops' that we had considered, but well worth the extra money for the reassurance of being predator proof, no annual maintenance that you get with wood and less chance of infections/chicken nasties that you get with wood. Looking to purchase the automatic door opener/closer once we have saved up - looking forward to winter lie-ins and the girls can get up early on their own!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Instructions - Elizabeth, Texas,

The written instructions were not clear at all. Too many if you bought product A go to step B etc. Also, the instruction manuals that came with the various sections were missing pages. They would be blank—going from page 56 to page 60 with just blank pages leaving steps out in between. It took me and my husband nearly 7 hours to put it together. I am sure it is a fine product, but by the time we finished we were too irritated, frustrated, and tired to put the chickens in. That part will have to wait until next week as we took our only day off to put it together.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you experienced these difficulties with the instruction manuals. We would recommend you to watch our instruction videos as well as a complement, they will show you the process step by step. You can find the videos here. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed onto our product design team, who will work on improvements on that point. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Kind Regards, Omlet Customer Service Team


Happy Hens - William,

My kudos to the engineers that designed the total package. Instruction books in each box with each product - so glad I'm visual. Just totally impressed. It took far more to build it than projected time table but I had no help. The 9' system is a major chore to relocate so I added a tow cord with hooks to outside frame just above the wheel lock down brackets to allow me to pull rather than push the large cube and coop. I only have three hens and cannot imagine more - I would have to move it daily and the suggested clean out schedule would be out the window with more than the three . And all of that includes letting them out to have fun during wine time. Overall I am so completely satisfied and totally pleased with my purchase.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Wow!!!!! - Carly, Indiana,

The coop to get! Omlet’s coops are next level and save you the headache and money of reinforcing and modifying your existing coop and it’s short comings. I got the cube size coop and add in the wheels plus Handel bars.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

1 of 128   Next