Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1214 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Clean and easy - Julia,

I acquired more hens and needed a bigger hen house. Although not as easy for one person to assemble as implied, it has proven to be a good investment. It is safe for the chickens, easy to clean and makes egg collection simple. Very good product and I don’t imagine I will ever have to replace it.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Isa and RockRed pets


Solid product - Colin,

We purchased the Eglu Cube after wind damaged our traditional style coop and the foxes got in. Traditional coops are difficult to fox proof and need constant maintenance to keep them fox proof. The eglu is off ground, so foxes cant get in and the automatic door with coop light worked a treat. The chickens took to it straight away and wander in before dark each night where they are locked up nice and safe. Putting it together is a task. I would say a little harder than ikea, but the instructions are good and it comes together solidly. I didn't get the wheels and regret that. The coop has a lot of weight to it which is good because it's not going to blow over in the wind, but moving it is a pain.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021


We Love Our Omlet! - John,

We love our Omlet with the automatic door. Very confident its keeps out Hens safe and secure from predators. So easy to clean as well. It is a little difficult to move sometimes if on uneven surface. We wish the handles were in stock as we see this making all the difference. Highly recommend even without the handles.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great coop bad run - Catherine,

Coops easy to clean and comes with a laying box Run starting to break
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Isa brown and white pets

Omlet Says: Hi Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are mostly satisfied about your purchase. We are sorry about the issues that you seem to encounter with your run. We would be more than happy to assist you on that side if you wish and to try to find a solution together. Feel free to write us an email at hello@omlet.co.uk, with more details about the situation and photos. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Fabulous coop! - Susie,

I absolutely love this coop. It is so cool looking in my back yard. I got an extra extension, but now I wish I had purchased the large walk-in, because I cannot get into this thing to get the chicks. I have to fish them out with a net. Also, even with nine feet, it seems like a fairly small area. The waterer & feeder that came with the coop did not work for me. I purchased hanging versions & used the ones that came with the coop for flowers on the run. :-) Also, the ladder would not work for my Silkie, so I purchased a 42" dog ramp covered with astro turf and it works perfectly. Shipping was very slow. Still waiting on another automatic door that I purchased for a friend.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Easy to assemble - Sara,

We haven’t used it yet with chickens but it was easy to put together with very clear instructions. Looks good and we look forward to the obvious ease of cleaning in the future.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Not Impressed - Louise,

All of the features sounded good on the website but it is actually awkward and not nearly as good as I expected. It was difficult to assemble and reaching the food and water containers is almost impossible. In retrospect, I think having a coop built would have been closer to what I had in mind.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 bantam hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding some of the features of your coop. Your feedback has been passed on our product design team who will see what improvements could be done to facilitate the assembly of the coop. Regarding the feeder and drinker, they offer you the possibility to be moved easily, you might find it easier to reach them by placing them nearer to the exit for example. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great - Heather,

Easy to put up and clean
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


£700 and it’s held together with zip ties. - Vicky,

We decided to spend more money on buying an Eglu, we have a classic that must be 15 (ish) years old and has lasted very well and is easy to put together. This wasn’t the case for the Cube! It took 2hours+ to make and the caging is held together with zip wires, something I wouldn’t have expected when you pay £700 for a product. I just hope it lasts as long as the classic one has.
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Marans and legbars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Vicky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm impressed to read that you have an Eglu Classic that has been lasting for about 15 years. Since you acquired your first Eglu, our dedicated team has been working hard to improve the quality and sturdiness of our chicken coops, taking in account your feedback. I would like to reassure you about the durability of your Eglu Cube. The elements holding the structure together include a mixture of different type of screws, clips and cable ties. This ensures a balanced and strong construction throughout the whole structure. The cable ties are actually very sturdy and extremely hard to break. By following each step of your installation precisely, your coop should last you for years to come. If however, if you need anything or have any questions, feel free to contact us at anytime. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great house for garden chicks! - Eva,

I bought this in May 2021, and have currently 4 young hens installed together with a free range fence around. I love it and it is something that really compliments my garden :) 3 out of 4 of the chickens (10-16 weeks old) manage the stairs without any issues. Love it!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Cream legbar, Wyando pets

1 of 122   Next