Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 209 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

omlet for our guniea hens and run - Reba,

I purchased this and am happy with the omlet, however there were three of us putting the fencing together and it took us over 5 hours to do. The clips were good but could have been made easier if attached to the fence so you just had to clip them together. The hens seem to enjoy the omlet, but have a problem with the steps, a ramp with bars in it would be easier as our chicken do not have a problem with that type of stair. overall very pleased. Thank you. They love the bar and sit on it often.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 guniea hens pets


love the coop, but the wheels... - Lyle,

We are happy with the coop, but the wheels are narrow and a sloppy fit on the axles. This makes it more difficult to roll on uneven ground. I am looking for wider wheels from a local hardware store to accommodate for this problem. Winter snow conditions here in Iowa may increase the difficulty...
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


Great Coop - David,

We are first time pet chicken keepers and we love the Eglu Cube. We purchased it around 5 months ago with a run and fencing to keep them contained. After a few days we found that the chicks stayed within a short range of the coop so we let them free to roam the garden until bedtime. My only criticism is the open plan egg laying area, it is large enough for three chickens but they really don't don't like sharing!. If there's already a chicken in the laying area then all hell breaks loose and one of them goes off to lay in the garden. It's kind of fun looking for the eggs in the garden but for those who can't let their chickens out it would be headache, separate single laying areas would be much better!.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Bantams pets


Good design - John,

The coop is very practical. It is easy to clean and move. It is nice to have the hens in the garden where we can see them and our kids enjoy playing with them.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Well made but complicated to erect - Hence 4 stars - Karen,

This was a gift, a big surprise from friends who have a much larger version. The construction is excellent and we now have four chickens happy in their space. The feed & water bowls are excellent and the feed bowl is rain proof which is fantastic. The big issue was the erection. Because we had the larger 3 mtr run, we opened the Cube box first and followed the instructions which required a new visual language to master but we did and it was an excellent result. We then opened the run & run extension and found out that we had to basically dismantle the Cube to attach the run! What a nightmare! Also the run extension did not match up with the basic run and the top part of the run also does not match up with the bottom part of the run. A bit like squares not joining up properly. Also the door opening of the run is rather structurally flimsy. And all the components don't quite match up as advised above. Overall I think the instructions need to be addressed, it is all very well to have a visual language, but I think Ikea does it better and clearer.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hyland Brown Chicken pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with your Eglu Cube. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team for further evaluation. The different panels composing the run and extensions should all align. I would recommend you to have a look at our instruction manuals and videos available on our website, where you will see all the detailed steps leading to an aligned and sturdy structure. The manual and the video are showing that indeed, the run has to be installed towards the beginning of the assembly. Don't hesitate to contact us by email or telephone if you wish to discuss anything further or need extra assistance in the assembly. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Slow dispatch, great coop. - An Omleteer,

I purchased the coop in March and did not receive until the beginning of August. It would probably be best to purchase before you invest in your flock, otherwise you may end up watching them outgrow their brooder and wishing you’d ordered sooner. Though we got it later than anticipated, it has still served us well since assembly. The girls go in at night and enjoy the ability to peck at fresh grass every couple of days.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Wyandottes and Barre pets


Love the coop! - Leslie,

The coop is excellent!! The wheels are hard to manage and the run is ridiculously flimsy. There is no where to grip in order to pull or push the coop when trying to move locations. I love the coop but the run i absolutely regret.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Buff orphington pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you have been experiencing in regards to the ability to move the run. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at how this could be further improved in the future. The clips should bring sturdiness in the system. If you feel that your specific setup would benefit from extra clips, you can always purchase them separately through our website. We would also advise you to have a look at adding some handles at the end of the run. These are available on our website and can bring extra assistance in order to move the run and coop together. We stay at your disposal for any further information, Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Great coop bad run - Catherine,

Coops easy to clean and comes with a laying box Run starting to break
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Isa brown and white pets

Omlet Says: Hi Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are mostly satisfied about your purchase. We are sorry about the issues that you seem to encounter with your run. We would be more than happy to assist you on that side if you wish and to try to find a solution together. Feel free to write us an email at hello@omlet.co.uk, with more details about the situation and photos. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


First coop and run - Kerri,

The wait period is a bit long but my girls seem happy with their first coop
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Barnevelder pets


Best Coop and tweaks we'd like - Tanya, Pennsylvania,

Of all the many chicken coops I researched, yours stood out as the most well thought out design. I love the predator skirt, great idea! Our chickens are so happy to have greenery to nibble all day long and we're happy not to have a dead spot in our lawn, and although that's true of any mobile coop, yours is more lightweight and even weakling me can move it, which is great! I would tweak a couple of little things though if I could. My husband turned the wheel handles from pointing in and down to out and up. This helps it not drag on the ground when we try to move it. If the wheels were a little larger and/or if the construction was tighter it would be alot easier to move on uneven ground. I wish I would have gotten the handles, that would have made moving it easier as well. If the cover was a few inches longer to cover the whole length of the extension piece then on hot days they would have more shade and they would get less wet on rainy days. The little plastic clips break very easily so we had to use some zip ties. Overall though we're happy and are enjoying chickens again for the first time in many years!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chocolate Orpingtons pets

Omlet Says: Hi Tanya, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us to be able to make improvements to our products. I have transferred your suggestions to our product design team, so that they can study possible improvements regarding the points that you noted. I sent you a private email as well to offer you a solution regarding the clip situation. We stay at your disposal if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

1 of 21   Next