Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coops with Runs

Back to Product

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 219 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love it but it's small - Steph,

Easy to assemble evwn with one person - videos were enormous help. Took me just under 3 hours! Love the Omlet in regards to being able to easily clean which minimises flies & odours & mess. I just wish it was a bit bigger. I have 10 small bantams & they are cramped in there. I've had to attach wooden logs along the inner rungs as the birds can't perch properly & they were getting poop all over each other. The nesting box can only fit 2 - 3 hens in at a time. Ive had to make nesting boxes & put under the Omlet. My girls flatly refuse to use the metal/plastic ladder - it's too steep & when they have damp feet they slip off it, one injured themselves. I have stacked hay bales so they can jump up that way. I love love love the auto door & the fact that it won't close if one of my hens is in the way. All in all I'm glad I got it because I know they are safe & secure at night. But please review the size and perhaps offer a ramp instead of that ladder.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 8-10 Various bantams, 5 o pets

Omlet Says: Hi Steph, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Your feedback is crucial for us. It has been passed on to our Product Design team and will be taken in account should we implement future improvements on this product. Don't hesitate to let us know by phone or email if you have any further feedback that could be useful. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Great design - Richard,

Everything has been considered. Not cheap but an excellent coop.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets


All good - Wayne, Hampshire,

Well thought out and designed chickens both safe and clean, good product
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Sussex pets


Pretty good... quite expensive - Tim,

I bought this a few weeks back to replace a storm damaged wooded coop. Really easy to assemble and looks great. Some nice features which make it easy to clean. Pay special attention if you are fitting an automatic door. It changes some of the fixtures! Overall, really pleased and hope this lasts a long time as its really expensive!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love this coop!! - Victoria,

I purchased the Omlet Eglu cube, 13ft run, with the wheels. It took my husband and I about 3 hours to put together. We read all the directions and watched all the videos. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WATCHING THE VIDEOS! They’re on YouTube. The coop has definitely held up, we have a lot of raccoons and foxes in our area. I have seen where they have attempted to get into the coop but have not been able to. I was concerned about the run being held together with plastic zip ties and plastic connectors but it’s definitely secure! The only changes I would make would be that the door was made a little bit bigger so adults can actually enter the coop. I’m 5’6” and I struggle to get through. I would also say the price is higher than what I expected it to be. if you’re reading this much into purchasing the coop, you know it’s up there in cost. It’s definitely an awesome coop but it’s pretty pricey. I also purchased the screws to secure the bottom down and in my opinion they should have been included with the coop or at least offered at a discounted rate with the purchase of the coop. Also, unless you are going to move your coop once a week or more often, I don’t recommend purchasing the wheels, you still have to have two people to move it. Over all it’s a good coop!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Leghorn and Easter pets


Love it - and so do the 'girls. - Kerry, Gwynedd,

Purchased about six weeks ago for our small flock of six. Took 'the man of the house' nearly two days to build with it all laid out in a methodical order on the front lawn. For us, that was the only downside that it didn't appear to be as simple to build as we had expected. Maybe that was us though - who knows. The actual roost/cube is fantastic - so easy to clean and makes life so much more simpler and hygienic. Really excellent quality, sturdy, weatherproof, rodent and predator proof - love it. Any cons? So the price may seem steep compared to 'traditional wooden coops' that we had considered, but well worth the extra money for the reassurance of being predator proof, no annual maintenance that you get with wood and less chance of infections/chicken nasties that you get with wood. Looking to purchase the automatic door opener/closer once we have saved up - looking forward to winter lie-ins and the girls can get up early on their own!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Solid, durable - Erin,

We've had the coop for a few months and our overall happy with it. My only concern is that I am not sure that the doors are raccoon proof or toddler proof. It would be wonderful if Omlet could create a lock like they did with the smaller Eglu that we could add. This morning I looked out to see that the back door was on the ground. It turns out my child had opened it and not secured it properly. I was worried that a raccoon had gotten in. We live in an area with a lot of raccoon, skunk and hawk activity. The Eglu Cube seems very solid and the run seems predator proof. The door latches are my only concern. Cleaning the coop has been very easy. It is very durable and I like that it is plastic and coated metal. I don't need to worry about the sprinklers hitting it and causing rot or rust.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great coop but a bit small considering the price. - Emma,

I love the quality and style of this coop but I feel it defiantly could have been bigger. I have six large hens and it is a tight squeeze for them to ask fit in. I was hoping to increase my flock this year but now have no idea how to do that without buying another cube but I can’t justify the price for another one.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Australorps pets


Eglu cube - Matt, Oxfordshire,

We brought this to go along side our original cube . It’s not as well designed as the original and although the capacity states 8-10 it seems smaller . However it’s easy to clean comes with wheels so easy to move . The cube comes with a feeder and drinker but unless you buy the run as well. You need to buy the stand as extra !!!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 All different plus pets


Great Coop. - Bucky, Texas,

We loved our Eglu coop so much that we have bought another one. We now have two coops attached to opposite ends of a 6 foot run. Our girls are very happy. Easy and fun to assemble. Easy to clean.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Multiple pets

1 of 22   Next