Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1244 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Well made but complicated to erect - Hence 4 stars - Karen,

This was a gift, a big surprise from friends who have a much larger version. The construction is excellent and we now have four chickens happy in their space. The feed & water bowls are excellent and the feed bowl is rain proof which is fantastic. The big issue was the erection. Because we had the larger 3 mtr run, we opened the Cube box first and followed the instructions which required a new visual language to master but we did and it was an excellent result. We then opened the run & run extension and found out that we had to basically dismantle the Cube to attach the run! What a nightmare! Also the run extension did not match up with the basic run and the top part of the run also does not match up with the bottom part of the run. A bit like squares not joining up properly. Also the door opening of the run is rather structurally flimsy. And all the components don't quite match up as advised above. Overall I think the instructions need to be addressed, it is all very well to have a visual language, but I think Ikea does it better and clearer.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hyland Brown Chicken pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with your Eglu Cube. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team for further evaluation. The different panels composing the run and extensions should all align. I would recommend you to have a look at our instruction manuals and videos available on our website, where you will see all the detailed steps leading to an aligned and sturdy structure. The manual and the video are showing that indeed, the run has to be installed towards the beginning of the assembly. Don't hesitate to contact us by email or telephone if you wish to discuss anything further or need extra assistance in the assembly. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Love my new coop! - Kara, Ohio,

I am a first time chicken keeper, and after hours of research, I decided on the Eglu Cube. Although there was some wait for the product to arrive, I found customer service to be very helpful and friendly. Installation did take some time, yet it was simple enough that my 14 year old did it by himself. I love the sleek look and the ease with which it can be cleaned. I cannot wait to get my chicks moved into their new home!
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Orpington, Wyandotte pets


Awesome coop - Jean, North Carolina,

We all love the design of our Eglu Cube. The pull out tray makes it very easy to clean. It did take much longer to assemble than the suggested 3-4 hours. Please for future owners, add more clips and zip ties. We purchased more zip ties to secure a few places that were needed.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Cochins pets


Great coop, even survived a hurricane! - Frank,

We got this coop because our old (wooden) coop was starting to rot and fall apart. We live in southern Louisiana, so it's really wet here. It's been through a few heavy rainstorms and even hurricane Ida, and the coop was dry the whole time. It took a bit of time to setup, but the instructions were very clear. I love how easy it is to clean up and move around.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Red (mi pets


Amazing - Gemma,

This is the best chicken coop you can buy, I’m so happy I decided to purchase it, It’s a bit pricey but it’s worth paying a bit more as it makes like easy been able to move it round the garden to new grass and the cleaning out it simple and very easy to wipe down.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Old English game and pets


This product is garbage - Chicago,

I bought this 4-5 weeks ago for 4 chickens and it is literal trash. First off when I was building it the instructions were misleading and when I say misleading I MEAN MISLEADING! I HAD TO DISASSEMBLE THE WHOLE COOP AND START OVER 2 TIMES! The second thing is that box C did not come on time, I mean really, REALLY! The third and final thing is that the chickens were in the run, so I go inside my house and watch TV and from the corner of my eye, I see a HAWK ATTACKING ONE OF THE CHICKENS! I go outside and scare the Hawk off and I see that the chicken is injured. I took the chicken to the emergency animal hospital and they, unfortunately, had to euthanize it. So it makes me mad that Omlet advertises their products as "Pretor free." I mean REALLY! This is why this product is literal trash and for the money I paid for this, it's not worth it, also the time is not worth it either. This deserves 1 star for the lack of EVERYTHING it says it's supposed to be. Would not recommend it and would not buy it again.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

The reviewer has 4-6 New Hampshire's and pets

Omlet Says: Hi Chicago, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry and sad to read what happened to your chicken. This is unusual to hear that kind of misadventure as we are working hard in order to produce the safest enclosures as we can. Our runs, made of heavy duty steel weld mesh, and the anti-tunnel skirt, should bring extra protection against predators. Unfortunately, nature can be unpredictable and unexpected things can happen however I can assure you that your feedback is being taken very seriously and I would like to thank you for making us aware of what happened so that we can look at ways of preventing it happening again. I will let our directors know and we will therefore investigate for improvements. In order for us to understand exactly how this could have happened, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us to investigate further about your specific case. We will try to get in contact with you as well so that we can understand how this happened precisely. In regards to the instructions manuals, don't hesitate to have a look at our videos as well, showing how to install your product step-by-step. This can be helpful especially if you are more of a visual person. We are sorry to read that you received some of your packages separately. We are dispatching your products at once, however it can indeed happen that couriers separate the parcels if their van is full. We sincerely apologise again and we are looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Robust design - Paul,

Our flock is now wholly used to their Eglu Cube and we're delighted. Wonderfully designed and constructed, my only criticism is the advice that assembling a 3-metre unit would only take 3 1/2 hours - just opening all of the packaging and identifying components took that long! It is, however, a very clever design and easy to clean and keep the hens well fed and watered.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021


Absolutely perfect thank you - Gemma,

I purchased about a month ago, It’s so easy to keep clean as things pull out and your able to wipe with disinfectant, I would highly recommend.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Old English game and pets


Glass half full - John,

The housing of the Cube is very good. The run less so and the wheels are clearly a work-in-progress. The main problem with the run is the skirt. Our Cube does not sit on a pristine bit of mown lawn but on grass which is less manicured; the result is that the grass quickly grows through the skirt making it impossible to lift it off the ground for moving. The wheels only work on a dry surface; in the wet they sink into the grass and impede any movement. Once we removed the skirt, movement was improved. The individual wheel design is clumsy and difficult to use. The wheels need to be joined by a single bar to lift both at the same time. The wheels need to be replaced by wheels with a greater width. The worst element of the wheel use is the absence of any handles with which to move the cage. Good luck in completing the design of a product which is presently promising but clunky and hard to use.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets

Omlet Says: Hi John, Thank you very much for that feedback, it has been passed onto our product design team for further evaluation. We do already offer the possibility of adding handles on the side of the run, available on our website, which might improve the ease in order to move the structure in your garden. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any other feedback that you would like to pass onto us. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Exactly what I was hoping for - Eric,

I can tell this is very high quality and will last for a long time. My chickens are happy healthy and protected. I got 100% laying from the hens today. Yum yum!!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets

Prev   2 of 125   Next