Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1243 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Slow dispatch, great coop. - An Omleteer,

I purchased the coop in March and did not receive until the beginning of August. It would probably be best to purchase before you invest in your flock, otherwise you may end up watching them outgrow their brooder and wishing you’d ordered sooner. Though we got it later than anticipated, it has still served us well since assembly. The girls go in at night and enjoy the ability to peck at fresh grass every couple of days.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Wyandottes and Barre pets


Great for beginners - Tracey,

I bought this a month ago and find it very easy to use and my little chickens love it
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


I am now a fan of omlet coop - Richard,

The coop brought laugh to our family and happiness to the chickens we keep ;) Thanks Omlet coop, will buy more when I move to larger house
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Americauna, Black Au pets


Easy To Clean & Build - Lisa,

I bought this 2 months ago & have been really pleased. It was easy to build & to clean. The shelves are removable & then I just use a brush & hose to clean off. Being made of s plastic they require no maintenance & a friend still uses her omelette & has no problems 14 years later
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Reds pets


Love the coop! - Leslie,

I bought the coop with a 6’ run. I LOVE the coop! The 6 foot rub, not so much. For the money i paid, it is disappointing that the run is so flimsy. It is held together with zip ties, the doors are aggravating, the wheels on the tractor are hard to move due to chicken digging. And there is nothing to grab on to when you try to move it. It is not as easy as it seems. If i could do it over, i would not purchase the run.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 RIR pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment about your run. Normally , with a mixture of screws, zip ties and clips, the structure should be steady and sturdy. If however you feel like having extra clips would benefit your specific situation, they are available to purchase from our website. In order to improve the ease of moving the structure, it is possible to add handles at the end of the run. These can also be found on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at further improvements. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


I love this thing! - Michelle, California,

First of all this coop is no maintenance! Because it’s plastic and the sides come off it’s easy to wash out so I’m not worried about mites or lice to get my chickens sick… Or the nightmare of having to clean them out of a traditional Coop! The roosting slats are made of plastic with enough texture to prevent slipping but they will not cause bumble foot. It’s also secure against predators in my area!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, gold pets


Excellent product - Mariela, NSW,

Just bought this product it’s amazing easy to assemble my chickens are loving it. Excellent packaging and good quality Very happy customer
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Love the coop! - Leslie,

The coop is excellent!! The wheels are hard to manage and the run is ridiculously flimsy. There is no where to grip in order to pull or push the coop when trying to move locations. I love the coop but the run i absolutely regret.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Buff orphington pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you have been experiencing in regards to the ability to move the run. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at how this could be further improved in the future. The clips should bring sturdiness in the system. If you feel that your specific setup would benefit from extra clips, you can always purchase them separately through our website. We would also advise you to have a look at adding some handles at the end of the run. These are available on our website and can bring extra assistance in order to move the run and coop together. We stay at your disposal for any further information, Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Love the Cube! - Pat,

We've had our Cube for a few months now, and I am very pleased with it. I move it every couple of days to fresh grass (still waiting on those handles!!), and with the 9 foot run, there's plenty of space for our 6 birds. I've since added a perch, which the birds love, and which adds to the space by giving them an option to be up about 18" above the ground. I also added a 4' x 6' tarp I got off Amazon over the run; fits perfect. I attached it with tiny bungee cords. It keeps the whole run dry and shaded. We let the birds out every day, so they'll wander in and out as desired. Out=r birds aren't laying yet,, so the side door has been great for storing their food and treats. I especially love how easy it is to clean. Here is the secret: get yourself the little lunchbox sized pressure washer at Lowes. It makes quick work of cleaning the droppings tray and roosting bar. I clean the coop every 3 days or so, because it only takes about 5 minutes. I keep a thin layer of pine shavings in the tray, mainly so all the droppings slide right out, give it a quick blast with the washer, hit the bars, slide it all back in with a new layer of shavings, and good to go. Also love the end door for checking on the birds at night, giving them a couple of quick pets on the head.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Several breeds pets


Clean and easy - Julia,

I acquired more hens and needed a bigger hen house. Although not as easy for one person to assemble as implied, it has proven to be a good investment. It is safe for the chickens, easy to clean and makes egg collection simple. Very good product and I don’t imagine I will ever have to replace it.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Isa and RockRed pets

Prev   3 of 125   Next