Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Back to Product

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 23 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Meh - An Omleteer,

I bought this thinking it would be better sized than the tarps I could find which were never the right dimensions to fit over my Omlet 9x9 walk-in run (either too big or too small). Thinking I would need 3 (3' x 3 = 9' coverage), I find out that I actually need 4 because they need to be overlapped a bit. With only 3, I have a gap on the front or back of the run. Furthermore, the "gutter edge" was bent and mishapen due to how it was packaged, and is impossible to get to lay flat. Perhaps once it warms up, the sun will soften it and I could get it to lay flat, but for now, in the winter when I need it the most, it's not working out great, even months after I installed it. There's also only grommets on the short sides, making it hard to secure all around in my windy area. I constantly have to go out and adjust them. I should have just bought some clear vinyl fabric and made my own cover.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed on to our Product Design team and will be reviewed for future improvements. Like you said, the gutter edge should soften with time and get flatter. Nonetheless, if you are still experiencing issues, don't hesitate to send us an email with photos so that we can investigate further about this. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


good quality - Jenny,

We bought this a few weeks ago. excellent quality. Wish we had ordered enough to cover all the run. Will get additional ones when they are back in stock. 4 metre ones would have been the icing on the cake though.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 rescue pets


Sturdy - worth the extra money. - Abi,

Although for the size these covers are pricey they are well worth it. The plastic is much more durable and tough compared to many tarpaulin you can get. The gutters are also a great feature and the rain runs right off them well. They’ve so far stood up to frost and snow well and suspect like all other Omlet products I have had will last many many years. My only issue I have with these is connecting them next to the side covers. I would like to put them over the top however this is difficult and therefore the rain runs down the inside of the side covers into the run. If Omlet can let me know a neat trick to avoid this it would be fab. I will certainly be slowly investing in more for the run, especially for next years inevitable ‘flock down’ due to avian influenza.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Indian runner ducks pets


Great versatile weather protection - Maria, Illinois,

As fall has moved into the Midwest, our hens have really appreciated the wind breaks and the rain protection. It’s super easy to put up and adjust. In the summer, I’ll swap these out for some shade protection.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Could be better - Angela,

Firstly the ridged edge makes it difficult to straighten each sheet and takes several days of warm temperature to make full use of the width due to the number of stubborn wrinkles. As another reviewer mentioned if you have a run that's 3mx3m or larger it will need a large number of sheets to cover the roof as each sheet needs to be overlapped to avoid seepage and therefore each sheet ends up with not much width and the length just about covers the roof from one side to the other leaving the sides exposed. This ends up very costly. You are then left with a large number of elastic bungees criss crossing one another to secure each sheet which looks messy. To be honest we wished we had purchased a larger clear tarpaulin.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been passed onto our Product Design Team who will investigate future improvements. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions or would like some advice to place the covers in the most optimal way. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Strong and sturdy! - Marion,

These clear covers are excellent in every way for covering the top of the put-together metal chicken run that also comes from Omlet. I am thrilled with both the run and the covers....I just wish that the covers could be both longer and wider. Our run is over 21 feet long, and with the covers only spanning about 3 feet (have to take overlap into account too), you can imagine how many of the covers I have to purchase to cover the run. We live with rain and snow and lots of wind, so I've had to supplement with other tarps and even high grade clear vinyl tarps to extend farther down around the sides of the run during bad weather. The quality of the Omlet tarps/covers is beyond awesome, though, so for most runs, they would be perfect alone. Thanks Omlet!!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Chickens-2 of each t pets


Chicken run cover - George,

Excellent robust covers, great asset to my chicken run.

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Really pleased (and so are the cats) - Jonathan,

I bought 2 of these for the top half of the sides of the run as whilst the roof cover (purchased earlier) was keeping the run dry, the wind blowing through the run could be keen. These covers provide a bit of a wind break. Because they are fitted horizontally, the gutter edges don't form a water tight seal with the roof covering so I have sealed them together with clear Gorilla tape which works a treat and has survived some pretty evil weather.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 1 Cats pets


Fully satisfied with the chicken run cover. - Robert,

The cover was easy to fit and provides good cover for our chickens in wet weather.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Good Quality Product - Emma,

The cover was easy to attach and is of good quality. It is thick enough to withstand high winds. It helps to keep the run area and the rabbits drier, meaning that they can be out in the run area in the rain.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 3   Next