Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 54 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Coop Frame and Ladder -

Frame and ladder are both sturdy. Allow some time in putting the frame together....I was super glad my husband assembled!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


The girls love the eglu go up once they got used to the stairs. -

The eglu go up is ideal as it is off the ground and allows the grass to grow, it also gives the chickens a shelter from the rain underneath. It is neat and easy to clean and maintain without too much bending. It is also safe and secure with the fox proof skirt around the outside.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Great invention -

I purchased a conversion kit for my eglu go, It was fairly simple to fit and took time but the instructions were clear. MY chooks took it like a duck to water ! I now have foiled the rodents chances of a dry night s sleep under my previous eglu go house over the winter months.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015


Great product -

The frame and ladder were fairly easy to assemble. The directions are very good. I was able to attach my Eglu Go Chicken House that I have had and used for 4 years (and is still in good shape). My only concern is that my large hen (8lbs at least) doesn't seem to be able or willing to climb the ladder. It has only been a couple of days so I'm hoping she will eventually learn how to do it. The price is high (especially with shipping) for me, but I am not a carpenter and I have found all the Omlet products I have purchased to be of very good quality.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Good product. -

My entire package has been a great success, the chickens are producing four eggs now after just five weeks. They seem very happy and i try to let them go free range when I am able to supervise them. Unfortunately we are inundated with foxes and we have red kites so are not safe untended.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Eglu Go -

The coop is very nice and easy to clean. Took a long time (3 weeks) to get my ladies used to,it but now they're happy going into it. The ladder is my bone of content.....I have Orpington and Light Sussex, large breed chickens, and the ladder is just not made for that size feet....I had to abandon the idea of getting them to use the ladder,they got their feet tangled up despite jumping nearly to the highest. There should be a ladder with wider steps. Apart from that the coop is good, the customer service responded to queries immediately and all is well.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2014


Great product. -

Not having to bend down to clean out the chickens is really helpful for my bad back. I like knowing that they're off the ground at night too. It was easy to assemble,never for someone like me who is rubbish at DIY. The only slight negative is that my bantams struggle with getting down the ladder. They just launch themselves like little lemmings! On balance, I am extremely pleased with the product and the customer service I have received is excellent.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2014


excellent, pricey though -

This is an excellent coop and run. My hens seem to like it, took one of them a while to work the ladder out but she is doopid. The clips for the run are ok to use but there are a lot of them

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 6   Next