Verified Reviews for Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube

Average Rating:
Based on 1119 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Such a fantastic product - Cornwall,

Ordered our Cube, plus lots of "essentials" in January, it was delivered within a few days. Customer support team were also so helpful. Held back for 6 weeks before reviewing, as I wanted to have some time to get used everything. Its not cheap, BUT its a fantastically well designed Coop and run. I first got our 5 hens in November, soon realised the wooden Coop and run I bought was not really suitable. ( Although it was designed for up to 10 Hens ) it was cramped, started to leak water and horrendous to clean, I dreaded the cleaning. Now we have a Cube, clearly designed by chicken owners, incredibly well made, the girls have plenty of room, its a dream to move with the wheel kit, extremely easy to clean, its now a pleasure to do. With the slide out tray, its quickly emptied, a quick wash and all done. Deep cleaning the whole Coop is also easy, just a few minutes longer. The Cube Coop and Run is so well made, very easy to assemble, to be frank it took a little longer than I anticipated, but its straight forward and the instructions and online video's are great. We opted for the 3m run, plus auto door opener, with the internal Coop light, plus a perch. Everything is extremely robust, very easy to move around the garden on your own. We have 5 hens, due to the bad weather its mostly on a hard standing, with wood chips. Some other reviewees have stated that once you have one Omlet product it is addictive. That's so true, but all I can say is "Buy Cheap, Buy Twice" - sadly I did purchase a wooden setup which now stands empty. With hindsight I should have bought the Omlet in the first instance. A separate access door under the cube, would be useful but as a work around I take out the poop tray and perch, to move the wood chips. The auto door and light works a treat, a few minutes before bed time the Coop lights up, so the girls know they have a few more minutes before the door Auto-closes. One night two stayed out too long, after a while I let them in, ever since they have all made sure they are inside ! Now every night the ladies go straight to bed! As the light is changing, the sensor adjusts, perfect. Now we can rest assured they are safe at night, then let out as soon as its light in the morning. They must be Happy Hens as were getting more eggs now !

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Fanstastic -

I bought my 'Omlet MK2 coup & walk in run August 2020. I had never owned chickens before & did a lot of research on the subject before I purchased anything. I had been put off buying a wooden coup due to the lice & mite issues however, when I come across Omlet I was thrilled. It was a lot of money but as I was planning on having chickens for the long haul, I felt it was better to invest in something that was going to have longevity. The only criticisms I have, is that I didn't find it easy to put together & the instructions were confusing, also the clips to put the walk in run together were terrible, I ended up using bag ties instead. However I have to say I am impressed with the product. It's easy to clean, the chickeroos let themselves in & out morning & night as I bought the automatic door (a must for anyone who like me, struggles with early mornings.) One thing I wish Omlet would sell, are clear tarpaulins as I have found these very hard to get. I have tarpaulins but they make the cage dark & they are a must to keep weather issues at bay. I would Definitely recommend Omlet to anyone who is thinking of getting chooks. Lastly, I bought some fencing to enclose the girls but found I didn't need it & there was no issues with returns.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 The common brown hen pets


Amazing!! -

I love my Eglu Cube! Great for the Texas weather. Keeps my chickens safe from the elements. Will be buying another one day I’m sure! These things are built to last. My silkies haven’t figured out the ladder yet and it’s been a few weeks. So I have to put them away each night. My bantams go in no problem. The plastic ladder pieces don’t stay on, replacing mine with adhesive traction tape.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Silkie, mix of Banta pets

Omlet Says: Hi Austin, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Please do feel free to get in touch regarding the plastic ladder pieces, this isn't a common problem. We would be happy to send some more out for you!


HANDS DOWN - Best Coop EVER! - Illinois,

After a couple bad experiences with other coops - I took the dive to purchase the Eglu Cube. I havent looked back since. My chickens love it. It has kept them safe from wildlife and weather. It is so easy to clean and care for! My girls LOVE IT!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 ISA's, Barred Rock, pets


Great -

Different to the other eglu cube we have. Feels a bit smaller. Hens very happy in it. Instructions quite hard to follow - took a long time to build. Easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Bantams. pets

Omlet Says: Hi Catherine! Thank you for taking the time to review your purchase. It's great to hear your hens are happy, I will pass the rest of your feedback onto our product design team!


Love the eglu cube! - Georgia,

We are a first time backyard chicken-ers and we purchased the eglu cub with walk in run. We love it! We have read the issues with wooden coops (mites, cleaning, safety issues, etc..) and didn't want to have to deal with any of it and the omlet eglu addresses all of these concerns! We are happy with our purchase!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great design. -

Very happy with my Eglu Cube. The ladies in residence love it, and it's so easy to keep clean - a great and most efficient design. I'm afraid I found it difficult to put together, even with an assistant, but I seem to be in the minority there. Now that it's in use, I couldn't be happier with it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi there! I'm sorry you found it tricky to put together. We do try to make it as easy as possible with tutorials on Youtube as well as the guides we send out alongside the product. Asides from that, we're really pleased to hear how happy you are with our Eglu Cube itself.


Love it love it!! - Georgia,

I purchased the mobile coop to have an option for my chickens to take turns being able to move them around On 1 1/2 acres right now I have them working in the garden getting it ready for spring. I love it and they do too! Very well built and top quality materials. I was able to put it together pretty much by myself with just a little help from the husband!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Several different br pets


Love my Cube -

Having had wooden coops in the past, I have to say I am a total covert to Omlet chicken housing, It' so easy to clean and takes minutes to empty the tray, It's an absolute game changer for me.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Happy chickens -

So pleased with our recent purchase of Omlet Eglu Cube. We bought the extra run with this cube and are delighted with it. It is so well made, easy to assemble and sturdy, I feel it will last for years. Previously we had a large wooden set up which we only purchased 18 month ago and although was not cheap is now living at the local rubbish dump! I would thoroughly recommend this item together with feeding accessories. Well done Omlet!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

1 of 112   Next