Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 63 Verified Reviews

Write Review

THIS IS ADORABLE. - Irene,

I had some ladder styler swings for my chickens, and they didn't like the swing. We had a small solid swing in our old coop, but it was too small for our Omlet pen, so I bought the Omlet Swing. It is absolutely adorable, in bright yellow solid plastic with ropes and a spacer to keep swing in place. We put perches in, so the chickens seem to prefer that for now. When they are ready, they have a lovely swing to swing on.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, RI R pets


No room for it in the eglu cube, and the chickens are still confined because fo bird flu - Adam,

n/a

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022


Good quality. - New,

Awsome swing. My chickens were afraid of it but if you’re looking for a good swing this is it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022


Disappointed - Deborah,

I set the two swings, one in each of my Omlet runs, just above ground level and not one of my chickens has tried it. After doing some research I found a US you tube video which describes how you have to train the birds to use their swing. First set it low level, stand in front of swing with some corn to entice them on so they get used to the way they have to grip the rail. Then gradually raise the swing. I’m disappointed that none of this procedure is described on your website. I feel the product is mis-sold and I have wasted my money.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Deborah, Thank you for your comment. You will find a link on the Chicken Swing page called "10 Steps to Swing", offering many tips to assist you and your chickens. This link can be found on the main product page, under the section called 'The Best Boredom Buster for Chickens'. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


A unique and quality product - Catherine, Hampshire,

Bought for a friend who has chickens.The chickens have not yet had use of the swing due to avarian flu precautions but with the better weather and release from their indoor environment, they will enjoy the swing. It is a well made, durable and fun product that will keep the chickens amused and entertained!!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


We'll get there one day! - Wendy,

Great training guide on manufacturers website. But my chickens have not yet taken to it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Not used yet but still hopeful - Annette,

As we only have a small run and only 3 chickens I don't think anyone can be bothered to use it yet, the just prefer the static perch, but I will keep trying

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great quality - Sarah,

Bought this for my new chicks to give them something to do when in the coop run. They are only 8 weeks old so haven’t used it yet but they are very good at getting up high and I’m sure the swing will be a hit once they figure it out.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorp x’s pets


Looks really good in my walk in run. - Elizabeth,

I put up the swing in my walk in run. I have only had my lovely ladies just over a week now so they are still getting used to their new home. They have pecked at the swing but none of them have ventured on it yet. However we have had a lot of windy weather so this might have put them off a bit. I’m sure they will use it eventually.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid chickens. pets


The chickens haven’t taken much interest yet - Caroline,

I have had this about 5 weeks but have only seen it i used once and that was on the higher bar

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 hybrids pets

Omlet Says: Hi Caroline, Thank you for your message. Some chickens might need extra training in order to master their swing. You can find some helpful tips here Don't hesitate to get in touch with us by phone or email if you would like any further advice. Yours, Clemence, The Omlet Customer Service Team

1 of 7   Next