Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 28 Verified Reviews

Write Review

THIS IS ADORABLE. - Irene,

I had some ladder styler swings for my chickens, and they didn't like the swing. We had a small solid swing in our old coop, but it was too small for our Omlet pen, so I bought the Omlet Swing. It is absolutely adorable, in bright yellow solid plastic with ropes and a spacer to keep swing in place. We put perches in, so the chickens seem to prefer that for now. When they are ready, they have a lovely swing to swing on.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, RI R pets


Good quality. - New,

Awsome swing. My chickens were afraid of it but if you’re looking for a good swing this is it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022


A unique and quality product - Catherine, Hampshire,

Bought for a friend who has chickens.The chickens have not yet had use of the swing due to avarian flu precautions but with the better weather and release from their indoor environment, they will enjoy the swing. It is a well made, durable and fun product that will keep the chickens amused and entertained!!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great quality - Sarah,

Bought this for my new chicks to give them something to do when in the coop run. They are only 8 weeks old so haven’t used it yet but they are very good at getting up high and I’m sure the swing will be a hit once they figure it out.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorp x’s pets


Looks really good in my walk in run. - Elizabeth,

I put up the swing in my walk in run. I have only had my lovely ladies just over a week now so they are still getting used to their new home. They have pecked at the swing but none of them have ventured on it yet. However we have had a lot of windy weather so this might have put them off a bit. I’m sure they will use it eventually.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid chickens. pets


Haven't Quite Mastered It Yet - Julia, East Sussex,

Sadly our rescue ladies have yet to master The Chicken Swing, but I'm patiently hoping that one day they do!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Chicken Swing - John,

We can't get the Girls off it ... a great play platform for them.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Perseverance will be rewarded! - Chris,

Initially anchor the swing low off the ground so it doesnt move much. Position treats so they can only be reached from the swing. Soon your hens will be happily hopping onto the new ‘wobbly perch’ for their treats. Gradually (I’m talking days here not hours) you can raise the height of the swing and release it from its anchoring. Two of my four rescue hens can now hop onto the unanchored swing to get to their treats. It’s great to see them working their wings to achieve balance. Lots of good exercise for them too and great boredom buster for all of them as the others hang around underneath waiting for scraps. Actually it has proved to be much more therapeutic and fun than I thought it would be. Highly recommend - perseverance will be rewarded!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Chicken swing - Michelle,

Love the swing and so do my chickens! So fun watching them run around and jump on it!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Work in progress - Becky,

Bought my old chicken a swing as looked like she might like it. She’s stepped over it and on it but not sure what’s she meant to do so I think it’s a great idea and I’m sure in time chookie will grasp the concept and enjoy a swing.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

1 of 3   Next