Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 10 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Cute - Andrea,

It's a well made product but my girls don't like it for some reason, they won't go near it at all.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. What a shame! Perhaps they just need to get used to it and build up some confidence. I'm sure they'll love it once they give it a go.


hold off until the hens feel secure in their surroundings - Sarah,

We're going to try this again when we have a larger enclosure for the hens, and when they are used to their territory. The swing panicked them when we tried installing it at the same time we put them into the brand new coop and the new 9' run. A rookie mistake.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


The product is good, but the ladies hate it - Alice,

Essentially a good product, just the ladies hate it so a complete waste of money I shall make it my mission to get them to love it

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Easy to put up - Sheena,

The swing comes complete and ready to hang and it looks nice, unfortunately my ladies peck at it but not interested in getting on it, they prefer the 2m pole to play with (great fun watching them go nose to tail Limbo dancing).

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Chickens hate - Alison,

Made well, good idea but my chickens hate it. Wish I'd never purchased

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Not for silkies. - Noel, Pennsylvania,

Seemed sturdy enough but my silkies wanted NOTHING to do with. It was rather expensive I thought and after trying it and out (for when the free range) of the run I finally tossed it.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019

Omlet Says: We guess that the silkies did not accept it because of their lack of flying capabilities. However: if you train young silkies to use it they will often accept it.


lonely swing - Arnold,

Installed two swings, but so far, none of the chooks had a go, even they usually jump on everything a bit elevated. Wondering, how to entice them to get up, maybe have to try some food. Otherwise a great idea. Also using a food ball and they love rolling it around to get the food coming out. Also use to put a butchers hook through the stalk of a cabbage head and then hang it up on some bungee straps about 20 cm from the ground. The chooks and ducks have a ball catching the swinging head and get a bite out of it. All gone within an hour or two.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Not Yet - Brian,

Had chickens for three weeks but they haven't used the swing yet

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Sadly the chickens have not ventured onto the swing yet - Maggie,

Have moved swing around several times but at present ignoring it

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017

Omlet Says: Hi Maggie You may need to spend some time training them, check out these swinging tips http://www.fowlplayproducts.com/swinging-tips - Lara @Omlet


- Helen,

Great idea but my chickens haven't even tried it. Not sure if they will, I keep persisting with them and help but they just jump straight off.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015