Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Average Rating:
Based on 53 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

only have 1 chicken and I am sure she uses it but isn't really aware of it - Jason,

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Stupid people - Ged,

I haven't bought the swing yet but I can't help but laugh at these people's reviews. Giving less than 5 stars because their chickens haven't used the product is like down grading a dog toy because the dog isn't interested in the toy


CHICKEN SWING - Pam,

Chooks love it, relieves boredom. Seem very happy on the swing. Very well made.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Chicken Olympics - Margaret,

I bought the Omlet swing as something that I thought the chickens would have fun with, they do but not as a swing - they think it is a hurdle! We have lowered the height but they still jump over and not on!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


- Shona,

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Great Service - Sarah,

I don’t have any photos of the chicken swing in action as it was a Christmas gift for my brothers family. I do have to say though, what a wonderful online service you provide because I ordered this product VERY close to Christmas and I was worried it wouldn’t arrive early enough to put under the Christmas tree. Thanks to you, it took only 2 days from ordering to being delivered to my address and I had 4 days to wrap it and put it under the tree. We are very happy customers!! THANK YOU XX

Verified Purchase: Dec 2017


Loved by chickens. - Geoffrey,

Two often try and get on at same time.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Not a real success story - Jim,

As far as our Silky Bantams go this was not the toy for them; we tried different heights from 100mm to 600mm all to no avail. We have perches that are graduated from ground level up to 800mm and they use these a lot of the time.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017

Omlet Says: Hi Jim, With some birds just putting it at different heights isn't enough you need to train them, there are some great tips here Good Luck, Lara


lonely swing - Arnold,

Installed two swings, but so far, none of the chooks had a go, even they usually jump on everything a bit elevated. Wondering, how to entice them to get up, maybe have to try some food. Otherwise a great idea. Also using a food ball and they love rolling it around to get the food coming out. Also use to put a butchers hook through the stalk of a cabbage head and then hang it up on some bungee straps about 20 cm from the ground. The chooks and ducks have a ball catching the swinging head and get a bite out of it. All gone within an hour or two.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Eggs-cellent value for money - Patricia,

I do not know who was most eggs-cited when I brought this item....me or my 3 girls. Can not fault this item in any way. Love it

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017

Prev   4 of 6   Next