Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Average Rating:
Based on 52 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Not Yet - Brian,

Had chickens for three weeks but they haven't used the swing yet

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Looked Intriguing - Katrina,

Bought the chicken swing. My husband thought I was not serious. No swinging as yet. But the comments keep coming. "Any swinging today?" I don't want to train them to use it! I did have expectations they would just jump on. Spent an hour today attempting to place the flock on it. No action.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016

Omlet Says: It can take a while to train them Katrina, if you need tips there are lots of videos on Youtube that will be helpful :)


Chicken Swing - Dani,

We love the chicken swing.... and so do our girls!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016


Sadly the chickens have not ventured onto the swing yet - Maggie,

Have moved swing around several times but at present ignoring it

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017

Omlet Says: Hi Maggie You may need to spend some time training them, check out these swinging tips http://www.fowlplayproducts.com/swinging-tips - Lara @Omlet


Great Talking Point - Lynn, Cornwall,

I received this item free as part of my order. It's a real talking point but I'm not sure the girls have quite grasped what they are supposed to do! Maybe they only perform when they haven't got an audience! I can't wait to see one of them swinging away!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Chicken Swing - Anneedwards,

Purchased this as a boredom beater for my girls. Had it a while now but not actually caught any using it. With the awful weather we've had they spend a lot of time under cover. Hopefully with summer approaching may be able to tempt them.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


The Chicken Swing - Linda,

What an amazing idea. We have got very happy chickens, all trying to get on the swing at once, I will send photo's as soon as poss.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015


Fabulous - Andrea,

The chickens love this swing and it's a delight to see them swinging on it. Very cool.

Verified Purchase: May 2016


- Helen,

Great idea but my chickens haven't even tried it. Not sure if they will, I keep persisting with them and help but they just jump straight off.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015


Well made, but yet to spot anyone using it - Anna,

I am impressed by the quality of the product, but I would expect this given the price. While I haven't seen any of my girls on it, there has definitely been some muddy feet on it though. I am going to raise it up a bit more at the weekend.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

Prev   5 of 6   Next