Verified Reviews for Pendant Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 31 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Hens love it! -

It took our 'suspicious' ladies just 1 day to realise this was full of nice nibbles; now I fill it up every few days. It's an excellent 'enricher' during their own Bird Flu prevention lockdown (DEFRA legal requirement), giving them something extra to peck at. Easy to refill etc.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


A winner! - California,

Santa brought this to the hens and it has turned out to be their favorite present. The 1st day they were scared of it but the 2nd day they emptied it. All 10 of them hanging around it. They love it! I love watching them love it. I will be buying several more so they all can have a turn pecking at it. Buy it! Your hens will thank you.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


-

Quick delivery and my girls love it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


-

The chickens just love pecking around on the toy pendant.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


AMAZING!! My girls love this -

This is amazing, my girls quickly learnt how to peck at it to release the corn and it provides lots of entertainment. It is well designed with holes in the bottom so all the corn/treats you put in can fall out. (Just be careful not to get it wet as the corn sticks then.) I would absolutely recommend this, it’s a great purchase and will provide fun and enrichment for your girls :)

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Great for treats -

My chickens love their pendant peck toy. I put chicken scratch or treats in it and they take turns pecking at it. One of my chickens has learned to grab the string with her beak and shake it to get the treats to fall on the ground. It’s so fun to watch!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Interesting toy -

It took my girls a while to figure it out. But they seem to have the hang of it now.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Fun -

This is good for chunkier treats, anything smaller than sunflower seeds come straight out so it’s no good for the herby garden mix treats. So slightly disappointed. But it keeps the girls occupied and happy, and that’s what’s important.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great treat game -

love this as they go straight to it when i need them to come in from the garden. Swings alot so they do not get the whole pot at once. One chicken knows to not bother pecking as the others will do the hard work for them.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


-

Very entertaining for the ladies

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

1 of 4   Next