Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 87 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A real time saver and eggs up - Neil,

I’m new to hens. Moved to a new house and inherited seven Warrens in an old coup and run. They are surrounded by an electric fence but it turned out the run and coup were never closed at night. After installing the door (which was pretty easy as instructions are super clear), I’ve gone from five to consistently seven eggs a day. I clearly had two insecure hens. They are now much safer at night and it’s all easy.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Warrens pets


Great purchase - Alison, N Yorkshire ,

I am giving feedback on this product as we have a wooden coop that had a horizontal door and I struggled to find information on how applicable would be for us. We have a Sussex coop and had to take the existing door surround and trims off, which meant repositioning the support bar for the ramp. We couldn’t use all the fixings as they were in the way of the sliding litter tray. So it was a bit fiddly but is totally secure and it works great and makes such a difference!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantam Orpingtons pets


Simpler for life and safer for hens - Abi,

We tried hen-keeping for the first time last spring and loved it though I had to be up early every day to let the girls out and careful of the time in the evening. Sadly one day I wasn't home early enough to shut them in before a fox walked right into the coop, and that was the end of our pretty little bantams. We decided to try again this spring with an automatic coop door. We looked at several but chose this one as it was side-opening which worked better with the shape of our traditional wooden coop, and because I'd read they are safer in case of a hen deciding to roost in the doorway (they can become trapped by a top-closing door). It felt rather expensive at the time, but I'm so pleased we invested in this door. My husband fitted it without too much difficulty, and it is easy to program. We have only used the timed function so I can't comment yet on the light sensor. It has made hen-keeping so much easier and therefore more enjoyable, and I'm happier knowing our new girls are safer. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams - wyandotte pets


Simpler for life and safer for hens - Abi,

We tried hen-keeping last spring for the first time and loved it, but without an automatic door I had to be up early every day and careful about the time in the evenings. Sadly one day I wasn't home early enough and a fox walked right into the coop and that was the end of our pretty little bantams. We decided to try again this spring and looked at several automatic doors, but went for this one as it fit the shape of our traditional wooden coop better and I'd also read that a side-closing door is safer in case of hens deciding to roost in the doorway as they won't get trapped as they could with a top-closing door. My husband fitted it without too much trouble and it is very easy to program. We have only used the timed open/close function so I can't yet comment on the light sensor function. I am so pleased we invested in this door. It felt like rather a lot of money at the time, but it has made having our new girls more fun and less work, and I feel happier now knowing they are safer. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams - wyandotte pets


Very effective - Scraps,

I fitted the door onto my wooden coop. I had to make a few adjustments to the coop but it was easy enough to fit and works well. It seems like quite a big door to me but perhaps that's inevitable with the amount of mechanism required to open and close the door. Also I have pekin bantams so maybe the big size would be needed for other breeds. It's the only sideways opening automatic door I could find on the market in the UK. All the others are pulled open from above, which wouldn't have worked with my coop. Having it means I don't have to get up early when the days are long so it's one less stress to deal with. Also means it'll be easier to leave the chooks in someone else's care if we go away.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantams pets


Grey auto door- simple to use - Shirley,

Received my auto door a few weeks ago as a newbie chicken owner. What an excellent product, we have it on light setting, took a few attempts to get just the right light setting but now working like a dream. Chickens put themselves to bed every night before door shuts, but we always check on them just in case any have been locked out, never happened yet. Mornings are best though as doors opens when it gets light and chickens troop out into their run.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


LOVE IT!! - Cheryl,

We installed the Omlet door about a month ago. My chickens and I both love it! Well worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Multiple breeds pets


Chickens Love It - Cindy, Michigan,

Easy to install (I installed, not the chickens). Works as described. Chickens have easily adjusted to the automation of their door and we have had only one night out of about 15 where just one of the chickens did not make it in for the night.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Road Island Red X; pets


Makes my life Easier - Libby-, Washington,

We've had the door installed about a month now. It took weeks to arrive. Our coop door was larger than the Omlet door so we had to build an insert to attach it to. Very straightforward instructions. Very well engineered and great quality. Took a bit to get the adjustments for it to open and close with the light how I wanted. Love that it opens side to side, not from the top. Love how it says how long til it closes when I check. Closes and opens even if straw or bedding in the way.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Not sure pets


Very convenient and dependable - James,

The chickens and I love the convenience of chicken coop door. No need to rush home in the evening to close the coop or wake up early to open on the weekends. I've only had this for about a month, but so far no failures to open or close.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

1 of 9   Next