Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 79 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Makes my life Easier - Washington,

We've had the door installed about a month now. It took weeks to arrive. Our coop door was larger than the Omlet door so we had to build an insert to attach it to. Very straightforward instructions. Very well engineered and great quality. Took a bit to get the adjustments for it to open and close with the light how I wanted. Love that it opens side to side, not from the top. Love how it says how long til it closes when I check. Closes and opens even if straw or bedding in the way.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Not sure pets


Very convenient and dependable -

The chickens and I love the convenience of chicken coop door. No need to rush home in the evening to close the coop or wake up early to open on the weekends. I've only had this for about a month, but so far no failures to open or close.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Works Fantasticly -

This automatic door is very convenient and it saves a lot of time. I can tend to the animals when I am ready and not have to be driven by the sun's ever-changing cycle..

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Rhode Island Reds pets


Easy Installation -

So easy to put together and install. It is really user friendly and the battery life is great. They thought if everything with the keypad!

The reviewer has 8-10 Leghorn, Silkie, Mar pets


Best auto closing chicken door -

I'm very happy about my purchase of auto closing chicken door. It worked out of the box. You can set it to open and close with light sensor or timer. You can put a delay on when the light sensor closes the door. I put mine to 40 minutes after darkness. It was a perfect addition to my chicken coop.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great idea, and works brilliantly! -

I bought the automatic door as I can’t always get home before I would like to make sure my chickens are safe for the night. I only have 2 chickens and a small house, so I had to make some alterations to fit the door.. but it fits now perfectly, and works perfectly! I have it on a timer right now as could not quite work out the dark levels (tip for instruction update to include better sunlight grading info!) .. and the bonus? No weekend early rises needed to let the chickens out! Team with a step on feeder!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great Chicken Door! -

Debated a long time about getting an automatic door. After doing a lot of research and hearing horror stories of chicken doors malfunctioning and closing on chickens I decided to buy the more expensive door. I could not be more happy with this purchase. It allows us to leave town and till know that our chickens will be safe at night and let out early in the morning. The door is easy to install, safe for the chickens, and has a lot of options.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Omlet Automatic Door -

AMAZING !!!! Easy to set up and easy to program ! Works like a charm !!! Highly recommended!


Grey Automatic Coop Door -

The door is easily installed and programed. Works as advertised. Happy with purchase.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Love the door - Pennsylvania,

We love the door. Let's chickens out and they are safe and sound at night. Just ordered another one for are daughter in law.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 8   Next