Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 87 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Convenient and reliable - Andrew, County Tyrone,

I’m very pleased with the automatic door, it’s secure to keep the chickens safe through the night and let’s them out without fail every morning whilst using remarkably little battery power. The chickens were spooked by the noise it makes when opening and closing for three or four operations and then it became normal to them, the sound of freedom in the morning and safety at night, I must add it’s not loud at all and I wouldn’t be without an automatic door ever again, never need to get up early to let them out or rush home to close them in again, and I’ve never found them closed out yet but I do have the close delay set to quite a long time. In summing up it is an excellent product, easy to set up, uses very little power, reliable and secure, I highly recommend getting one.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Fabulous product - Shell,

Purchased this 2 months ago & has made such a difference not having to worry about letting chickens out/in each day. I uhmmed & Ahmmed for ages, how daft was I? this door is worth its weight in gold. Would recommend to any chicken owner who wants peace of mind & a lie in now & again! easy to install & 3 very happy chickens to boot ????

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Best chicken related product on earth - Jennifer,

I love my chickens. I also work shifts that I am not able to double check that they are secure at night. After enduring foxes, and coyotes, which many did not survive, despite my best efforts, I found this door. Every chicken that coops at night, is alive and well. Those would be the smart chickens, and I have several, it turns out. I love this company, it’s customer support, and the peace of mind I’m finally having! Several thousand dollars into my little guys, and this small thing is what matters most. Three cheers for a company with products, and support services, that really matter. There’s no con here. This is a high quality product, with real life results. Coyotes in my yard at 2 am this morning, howling in frustration, because my little guys were safe and secure thanks to Omlet. Still woke up to ALL the chickens and ducks. This door is very secure, easy to use, if you have trouble, customer support is quick, very supportive, polite, and ready to resolve your issues. This? This is how companies should be.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Omelet Auto Door - Jerry, Illinois,

This has been the greatest product I have ever purchased. The AutoDoor has made raising chickens 100% easier and less time consuming. I would definitely recommend this to any chicken owner. Worth every penny I paid for. Thank You very much

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Great product! - Lyn,

Love my automatic door. So easy.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great - Luke,

We have had this door installed for over a month now and we are extremely happy with it. We originally got the door to make going out of town much easier (i.e. we wouldn't need to have someone come over twice a day to open/close the chicken coop). I cant comment on the durability of the product yet. However, I have used both the manual time and light sensor setting and they both work great.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Awesome coop door - Samantha,

i love the automatic door it works great on my wood coop. my only thing i was disappointed in was that it 3 months to arrive.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Good Product - Shari,

This automatic coop door is a good product, but took a while for our chickens to get in the coop in time before it shut. The light sensor is pretty sensitive and shut when it was just a bit lighter than our chickens preferred to come in to roost. There is an adjustment, however we had it set for the darkest setting with a delay. Could use a bit more of a range, but they are starting to be more successful so there is hope!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Auto coop door - Mark,

Great product, very good quality and straight forward to fit to a wooden henhouse. Delivery took a long time for some reason?

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- An Omleteer,

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Prev   3 of 9   Next