Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 87 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Works great - Flemming,

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


I doubt I would have our lovely Chooks were it not for our Omlet self closing door - Jill,

The major hassle of of not being able to go away without finding someone to open and close the hens coop is removed and we can leave them unattended with alacrity. Our neighbours daughter icomes to collect the eggs, check the food and water and we know they are safe at night. We watch with wonder as one by one they climb the ladder and settle on the roost and then as if by magic the door closes and they are safe for the night.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great product - Mel,

Great to finally have a sideways sliding automatic door at a reasonable on the market. Our girls quickly got used to it and we haven't had any problems with since we installed it a couple of months ago. Installation and instructions easy to follow.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Auto door - Angela,

So far, this door has revolutionised life for our chickens (and us)! It has taken away the need to scoot out and shut the chickens in overnight due to the periodic visits of the foxes and the badgers. So pleased we went for it!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Saved my sanity this summer! - Janet, Lancashire ,

After spending the first few weeks rising at 5.30am to let the girls out of the coop and into the run, it dawned on me that the sun was only going to rise earlier. What a relief when the door was fitted. I admit to worrying (absolutely unnecessarily) as to its reliability to a) open up when it should, and b) not to trap a chook in the process. It has been brilliant; it hasn’t, as some chicken-owners worry, stopped us from interacting with them. It has meant, though, that we can do so well-rested and on our timetable. Recommended unreservedly!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Excellent product - John,

Easy to install and works brilliantly.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Expensive but worth every penny - Graeme,

Sceptical to say the least, £150 for a hen door!! This door is amazing, comes pre set and ready to go gives you the freedom you need when owning hens, works faultlessley.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Great Product - Naomi,

Worth the price! Fab product, so well made and very sturdy once attached. Easy to set up and adjust timers etc. I would 100% recommend.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Keeps the hens safe without me having to shut them in - Tracey,

I've been using this for a couple of months now to check it's consistently good - and it seems to be so far! It's great having the programming box outside the coop so you don't have to contort yourself trying to change the timer like we did with the one in our old wooden coop. So far it works like a dream! I haven't programmed it myself but the other half said it was straightforward

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Auto chicken door - Steve,

Great product really easy to fit works perfectly, gives you peace of mind that your girls are shut away and safe without leaving your house

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020

Prev   8 of 9   Next