Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 40 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great addition -

Ive been using this for a few months now and its great. Its easy to change the times setting and i know the chicken are tucked in at night. I wish i got free shipping like advertised but i guess that wasnt meant for the door with light. Also took a while to ship but i guess thats normal these days. Still i give it 5 stars overall.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 6-8 Many pets


Great auto door - Louisiana,

I have had the door a month and it works great and I like the safety feature it will not close if your hen is in the door way love this door

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Wonderful product -

Gave me the freedom I needed to enjoy my chickens even more. I am able to leave the chicks in a fenced back yard with automatic feeder and waterer for a week. I don't have to rush in the mornings to open their door or get worried about closing it at night. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Long Island reds, Br pets


Automatic chicken coop door -

Fast delivery, easy to fit to existing hen coop. Works exactly as expected.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Works Perfectly so Far. -

This has made my life a lot easier. So far, very reliable. I live in an area near open space with LOTS of predators around - from bobcats, to birds of prey and coyotes - nothing can get at my girls at night.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Love it! - New Jersey,

We ordered from Omlet but then saw the delivery was delayed. We didn't want to wait. We asked to cancel our order. Our order was cancelled and money returned right away, no hassles. we ordered an automatic door on Amazon, it arrived quickly. It looked very flimsy and my husband started the install, thankfully before he adapted our chicken coop, he tested the auto door from Amazon. it did not work. He could not get it to work. We quickly returned it and reordered from Omlet. We received it sooner than was expected. It was sturdy and worked perfectly. It was so easy to install and we did not have to alter our coop. We learned our lesson! Omlet has amazing customer service and superb products. Thanks Omlet! We are confident this door will work as it should every day & keep our girls safe. :)

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Wonderful Product - Wisconsin,

We purchased this door to attach to hardware cloth between our small coop and large run. We wanted to have a larger protected area available when it starts to snow. This works beautifully. We plan to buy another for the coop.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Clearly a high end product; needs Solar Time Table to be perfect. -

It's obvious that a lot of effort has gone into the details of everything that comes in the box. The manual is heavy and clear, and the hardware is high quality. Although it does appear to work well on the light sensor with adjustments to the default values, I was surprised that there was no "Solar Time Table" function. The simple timer mode that opens and closes at a set time each day can't be of much use to anyone not willing to adjust the time frequently. With our install on a tractor, each location's shade and rotation, combined with overcast vs clear days mean a calculated sun rise and set time based on latitude and longitude would be our most reliable option. I expect we might see some trouble when the sensor is facing the garage which has lights that run after dusk on a Honeywell programable timer that ironically does do the solar calculations. Maybe a firmware update can be done.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Awesome door! -

The automatic door has been a game changer! I no longer feel stressed to let the chickens out in the morning or guilty when I don’t get home before dark. They took to it within minutes of instillation. Super easy to install and program.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Excellent product -

This automatic chicken coop door is a game changer in chicken keeping, no more going out in frosty, cold and rainy weather to close the chicken coop door, to keep your chickens safe from mr. Fox. Best thing Ive bought for a while, just love it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 4   Next