Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 342 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best cage in the world!! -

I bought this cage for my 2 new gerbils and they LOVE it!! There is so much space! The only thing that was kinda eh... was that it didn't come with a hut house. Other than that, this cage is completely flawless! Totally worth my money! Thank you, Omlet!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. That's great to hear! In regards to the hut house, I will pass your comments onto our design team for future reference.


wonderful, waiting patiently for some residents... -

i got this a few weeks ago after a bit of researching and i was delighted when it arrived. it was relatively tricky to assemble but the instructions book made it so much easier (once i found it at the bottom of the box). went to pets at home to deck it out and it now looks absolutely fabulous! the storage compartment is so useful and gives the cage an extra level of height with practicality! all round i think this is great and i highly reccomend.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


A good heavy bit of kit - West Yorkshire,

We took a couple of wrong turns whilst building this— It took a while in other words, and we had to look at the instructions VERY carefully. All fine and good quality once done! The cage seems to take account of hamsters' instincts quite well— their need to burrow, and to climb up. So that's a really good thing. I do feel they could have gone *a bit* larger, so that people can adapt the inside and add bigger toys and tunnels etc. to prevent the creature getting too bored. We ring the changes for it nevertheless, and got some small-pet/hamster sand and put it in an egg-box up top. it likes rolling in this to clean its fur, and we continually buy other bits and pieces for it (e.g.varieties of dried grass, herbs, paper bits bedding etc, so that it can tunnel and create beds etc.. In the wild they make different rooms underground, apparently ... (This is why it could do with a little more space, I feel.) Otherwise, this is an almost perfect cage, and components such as the wheel, are silent and much used. (hamsters can cover around 5 miles a night in the wild) It's easy enough to clean, as is shown on the website.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Campbells' (syrian d pets


Cate - County,

The most beautiful cage, modern practical and looks lovely! Hammy is very happy! Thank you very much!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Love it! -

I got this for my 4 year old daughters birthday. She kept saying she wanted a hamster but as she is so young (and we have a cat) I wanted to ensure it was a safe cage, easy cleaning and easy for my daughter to play with her hamster without being able to escape. This fits all of the above perfectly. So so happy with the purchase and so is "hot dog" (the name my daughter gave her hamster) ha ????

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Looks like a piece of your home -

Just got the Qute white hamster cage a couple of weeks ago. Assembly was easy enough, although you will need two people at times. Well made, good design, very happy.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Love this cage! -

I love everything about this cage. It's good-looking, easy to assemble, high quality, and easy to use. It's really well-designed and fun for my little guy, Francis.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Sturdy and Gorgeous -

I got the walnut with drawer. Gorgeous. It was easy to put together and very sturdy. My granddaughter will love it. Worth every penny. Thank you

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Finally found! - Connecticut,

I bought this a little while ago because I was on my second cage for my teddy bear hamster. Both old cages seemed too small for him, and he never really liked his wheel or his bedding for some reason. We also had trouble with his smell because he chose to sleep and do his business in a little area. You could tell he wasn’t happy. After moving him in to this one, he has been using his née wheel everyday, he loves going up and down his tube, and the smell is no longer a problem. This is easy to clean and easy to maintain. I personally enjoyed putting it together and didn’t find it difficult at all. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a habitat for their hamster. It’s perfect size for my teddy bear hamster.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Professional design - Aberdeenshire,

Well designed practical living quarters for Hamish (hamster). Ideal for positioning in living room next to Granny. She loves the company and he loves to keep an eye on her. Fits well with furniture.Easy to clean, separation of upper play/feeding area from downstairs sleeping hoosie and bedding is great.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets

1 of 35   Next