Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Back to Product

5 Stars:


4 Stars:


3 Stars:


2 Stars:


Average Rating:
Based on 4 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Completely unsuitable for gerbils - Kate, Cambs,

Far too small and gerbils were unable to use the tube.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Omlet Says: Hi Kate, Thank you for your feedback regarding your Qute cage. We would like to try to bring you some reassurance about the size of this product. Animal welfare is our priority, which is why we devote a huge amount of resources to prototyping and testing to ensure that the products are the best that you can give your pets. The cage expands itself on two levels. The tube, as well as providing exercise for your gerbil, leads your little animal towards an extra deep tray, allowing him to nest and burrow naturally. The upper level provides grip, without being uncomfortable on small feet, and has a smooth running exercise wheel as well as providing a feeding area. You can easily remove the lower level tray in order to move it around the house as well and interact with your gerbil. However, we understand that any product can always be improved, it's a principle that we firmly believe in. Ensuring that our products are the best that you can give to your pets is our priority, and it is a continuous process that takes many different considerations into account. This is why your feedback is extremely important to us and our Product Design Team stays focused on the evaluation on this feedback for improvements. We recognise that it is crucial to provide a safe, hygienic home, and plenty of enrichment and activity for the pets. Don't hesitate to have a look at our guides on our website which could be helpful as well. You might also find the information on the RSPCA Hamster page useful: It might take your gerbil a few days to get the hang of the tube, but he should eventually learn. Try give him treats to encourage him to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your gerbil explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually more and more until he runs through it in a horizontal position. Our Customer Service Team is staying at your disposal if you have any further questions. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team

Urine leaks out of bedding tray and poor customer service - Ciara, Lancs,

Unfortunately I had a number of issues with this hamster cage 1. urine leaks out of bedding tray 2. waterbottle leaked 3. wrong colour cage was sent originally. Customer services told me in January that they'd be getting leak proof bedding trays in March (trays that don't come apart) and that one would be sent to me becuase of the issue. I have since been sent the wrong item and am STILL waiting for the leakproof tray. Customer services has not been good throughout the entire process and I don't recommend. 7 months later and urine is still leaking through the tray.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Ciara, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your Qute cage. Your feedback is extremely important to us and has been transferred to the appropriate teams. We are very sorry to read that you are feeling disappointed about the quality of our services. In regards to the leaking tray, we ordered a new tray for you. Unfortunately, since we are experiencing some delays in production, it is taking longer than usual at the moment. However, the order has been placed for you, so it will be sent to you as soon as we can once we receive it. We looked at your order to ensure that everything else was resolved. We can see that the other issues that you described have been taken care of at the time and resolved as soon as we received your emails. As we receive a large number of orders, mistakes can occur once in a while unfortunately; however, our Customer Service Team is always available and happy to assist with any question or request. Again, we sincerely apologise about the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team

Awful size for a small animal - Lyndylou, Lancs,

This cage is below the minimum recommended by the rspca for a Syrian hamster which is 80cm in length, and this one is much smaller. I would never keep a small animal this cage, as I think it’s cruel, and should not longer be made! It would he better to purchase a Savic plaza cage which is 100cm long. I wouldn’t even keep a mouse in this cage I’ve kept small animals for 30 years...
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Design flaw - Pauline, Co Durham,

leaks urine
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Omlet Says: Hi Pauline, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have an issue with your Qute. This shouldn't have happened. We will forward this to our Design team for investigation. If you haven't already please contact customer service. Yours, The Omlet team