Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 379 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Sleek design - Emma,

I bought the cage a month ago. It’s really easy to use. The has been a problem with the wheel being noisy but customer services were excellent and replaced it immediately without quibbling. My only criticism is that I think it is a little small for gerbils.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Emma, thanks for you review. It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase! I'm glad our customer service team were able to resolve any issues you were having so quickly. We only suggest keeping one hamster or two gerbils in this cage. Any more than that and you would definitely need something larger!


Good quality and looks nice vs. others - James,

We bought this for our daughter's hamster and love it! The build quality is good and the convenience of having storage, a bedding tray and a top floor with movable tube is great. Gives her hamster plenty of room to play! Only two negatives: 1) water bottle started leaking within the first 2 weeks and 2) the top floor has a gap between the floor and the white walls which allows hamster urine to drip down the walls requiring frequent cleaning.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets

Omlet Says: Hi James. Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear how happy you are with your purchase. I am however sorry to read that you are experiencing some issues with it. Please keep an eye on your emails as one of our customer service advisors will be in touch with you arrange a replacement for the water bottle and get some more information on the problems you are having with the top floor.


Easy to maintain and clean! - Muriel,

It’s a lot smaller than I had thought but I’m happy with my purchase.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


JUST AMAZING!!!! and VANILLA Loves it! - Gofuck,

It look's like a night stand....has 2 levels for the hamster....sleeping and tunneling below and fun, food and water above! She is very happy and we are too! I can not believe the quality and excellent engineering for the price. I would have been happy if I paid twice the price. IN FACT...when I first saw it, I was sure it would be over $ 300.00!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Serian Hamster pets


Stylish and Sturdy Gerbi Habitat - Michele,

I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased with the product. Our gerbil absolutely loves it! She had some difficulty using the tube to climb up as she wasn't used to the larger tube's size. Her older tube was much narrower. We had to take her old tube and put it inside the new Omlet tube in order for her to feel comfortable going up and down. I love the design of the habitat and it was fairly easy to put together. There were a few spots where the chipboard fell apart putting the screws in but it didn't weaken the stability at all. One design flaw is that the top tray can only come out, (for cleaning purposes) if you want to remove everything on the top level including the tube, the wheel, the water dispenser. We clean our gerbil's habitat weekly so it was a minor pain but not enough to deter me from buying again.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Gerbil pets

Omlet Says: Hi Michele, thanks so much for taking the time to review your purchase from us. We do occasionally hear that the tube can be difficult for hamsters/gerbils initially. There are a few tricks that can help them get the hang of it but I'm really glad to hear you've found a substitute that works well for you. In your regards to the slight design flaw you have noted, I will pass this onto our product design team for future reference. Customer feedback is really important to our company as we are always looking for ways we can improve!


Gerbil Bliss - Joe, Indiana,

So we were a little nervous when we ended up with three gerbils that needed homes. Upon researching the internet we found these! We actually kept them in a large aquarium until they arrived. A world of difference in smell and happiness for them and us! And connecting two cages gives them extra space to play and make their own rooms... love it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


Nicely made design just to small for a hamster - Maddie,

Lovely design but WAY to small for a Syrian hamster to live in ☹️ Might use it as parts and make a cage up from IKEA furniture loads of amazing YouTube video tutorials and half the price!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Maddie, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! There are no definitive standards for animal housing so it's up to designers to try to produce a home that will best serve the needs of the pet and the owner so that they both enjoy the experience of pet ownership. Omlet invests a huge amount in product development work to ensure that our products always do delight both owners and pets. Since we launched the Qute many thousands of hamsters and gerbils have moved into Qutes and enjoy the deep burrowing tray, the upper level with its wheel and feeding area and the view out into the rest of the house through the crystal clear front. In addition Omlet recognises that a large part of animal welfare is providing a safe, hygienic home and plenty of enrichment and activity for the pets. This is why we have a professionally researched and written guide on the Omlet website to help owners understand and provide for their pets. I can assure you the Qute is big enough for 1 hamster or 2 gerbils. The cage was thoroughly tested for many years before its release. It was designed with pet experts and pet owners alike and the cage does meet legal requirement. In the office we have had 3 generations of gerbils and 2 generations of hamsters living in the Qute, all have been happy and healthy. Hamsters and gerbils, like other pets, do need time outside of their home, they need stimulation. This is why we recommend exercise balls or mazes. Half an hour every couple of days will keep them happy, healthy and well stimulated


Very small compare to ad video - Ronnie, Iowa,

My hamster couldn’t find a way up or down the tube. I had to remove tube and the floor and creat my own way for hamster to go up and down ! The cage is tiny, compare to ad video. The only thing I like about cage is that there is no mess around it.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy bear pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Ronnie. Sometimes people have issues with their hamsters/gerbils not using the tube straight away but they always get the hang of it in the end. There are a few things that can help to encourage them such as treats, or taking the tube out and playing with your pet in the tube to allow them to get used to it. We can also recommend that the customer tilt the Qute slightly (secure the bottom with books or something heavy so that the cage does not slip) and this will help the pet get used to the tube whilst it is not so vertical.


NOT for Syrians ! Everything else is awesome about this cage! - Daniela,

I have to say that a love this cage! you can’t find nothing that looks so nice, it is a breeze to clean! I usually take the bottom a part and wash all walls! The storage is great too! When my Syrian was a baby the cage was fine. He learned to go up on the tube super fast. Now that my teddy bear/ Syrian hamster have 4 month he totally outgrow the tube, the height on the bottom of the tube to go up. The wheel that I love because is so silent is now the worst part. It is SUPER small for him, and guess what bigger wheels does not fit in this cage! I’m very sad. I wish they make bigger size, taller size of this cage!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Daniela, thank you for your review. Usually Syrian hamsters are perfectly suited for this cage so I'm sorry on this occasion yours appears to of outgrown it as it sounds as though you were really happy with the cage itself! I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of my team and our product design department for future reference. Thanks again!


Perfect - Sasha, DORSET,

I work at a middle school as a trauma therapist and have always had a hamster in my room as a resource and I have to say that although I wouldn’t usually spend this kind of money, this cage has had a massive positive impact on how the children can interact with Dr Indianna Jones, my current Syrian. It is so easy to build, use and clean and the deep bedding drawer is perfect for more nervous kids to stroke Indy or they can just watch him and give character to his antics as he busies himself around the cage. It looks great, cool contemporary design and is a useful bit of furniture too. Really pleased I splashed out on this and am thinking of getting another one for his holiday home at my house!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets

Prev   3 of 38   Next