Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 389 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Great cage! - Spring,

Easy assembly and cleaning, looks great, and my Syrian hamster loves it. Took him a day to understand the tube, but he got it. Highly recommend! So much easier to maintain than an aquarium or other hamster cages we've had.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Great quality - Karen,

Wonderful design. Very easy to clean. It is very sturdy and well built. Love this product!! My only improvement would be to have a larger option. This does not meet the minimum size requirement for a hamster. Although just about no hamster cage sold in a pet store does. Most concerned hamster owners make their own to allow for enough space. Also I would love to see a plastic shelf in one corner of the bottom level to keep litter down so a water bottle could be put in. ( without this shelf the litter will move and push up on water bottle making it leak. ) If your hamster is not feeling well it would be difficult for him to get water on top level just for a drink. The tube is slightly wide for a dwarf.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 1 Winter white dwarf h pets


ABSOLUTELY **THE BEST** HAMSTER CAGE! - Sally,

I've purchased a few of these, to use in different rooms, and I positively LOVE them!! Completely durable, quality construction, and my hammies love the room to play and explore that only this home gives. VERY easy to clean, and provides another place to set my plant collection, on top. I would never get anything else for a hamster, this is indeed PRIMO!!
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Black Bear (Syrian) pets


Gerbils can’t climb the vertical tube - Apetowner,

After looking around for gerbil cages, I was really excited to find this one. The design looked functional, easy to clean, and secure. However, once we put our gerbils in it, the problems became obvious. The biggest issue is that the gerbils can’t climb the vertical tube (either up or down) to access the lower compartment. One gerbil fell down into the lower compartment, thankfully not injuring himself, but kept sliding back down the tube as he tried to climb up. I’m very worried one of the gerbils will get injured trying to use the tube. I also don’t love the wire on the floor of the upper compartment. It’s wide enough that the gerbils’ legs fall through and its obvious they don’t like walking on it. I’m not sure what I’m going to do now, as the cage is fully assembled and its the only housing I have for the gerbils. It’s just a big disappointment given how expensive the cage is.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for your feedback. It might take your gerbil a few days to get the hang of the tube, but he will learn eventually. You could try giving him treats to encourage him to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your pet explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually to get him used in using it horizontally and vertically. Gerbils tend not to like staying on wire floors for long periods of time, this is why most of the top floor is solid. The reason these sections are there is to ensure there is a good air flow going into the burrow box below. Maybe your gerbil needs time to get used to walking over this section, but he should not get his feet stuck in the small wire sections. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Our contacts details can be found at the top right hand corner of this page, by clicking on our phone number. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Looks great - Brian,

Had this for a few weeks and it has been excellent. Well made, looks good and easy to clean. Had a small issue with damage during delivery and it was sore yes quickly with no fuss. Great service!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Best hamster cage option available! - Deb,

Ease of care, cage offers healthy and safe environment, wanted to be able to include fun, climbing, foraging, digging equipment. I removed the legs of the unit in order to place the cage on a silicon non-slip pad on top of a “printer table” with wheels. I can move the unit out for cleaning, etc.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Our hamster loves his new home! - Vanessa,

Brilliant design with a cosy bed drawer, enough room for food and exercise and our hamster is very happy living in his new home!
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage


All about the look - Stuart,

Having purchased mainly for appearance this hamster cage has definitely met expectations. Only cage I can see on the market that blends in as the look of furniture and that was the main reason for purchase. Design and construction was excellent and cleaning is very easy .. Charlotte the hamster has no problems using tunnel and was going between levels in about an hour of putting her in. Have you pay slightly more than most cages on the market but more than makes up with it for design and ease of use!! .. quality cage.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Fantastic hamster home - Alison, Kent,

Our Syrian hamster is very happy in his home. Son is happy as it’s easy to interact, both when assembled and when the drawer is out. Mum is happy as it’s super easy to clean. Customer service was absolutely second to none when I needed to return a different product I’d purchased (not because there was any problem with the product) and replace with this unit.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Gerbil mom - Karen,

Very happy with the style, ease and functionality of the enclosure. I have 3 gerbils in the enclosure. The bottom tank is easily removed so I can transport Java, Myrtle, and Shirly to the large 50 gallon tank play pen on a regular basis. The Qute makes Gerbil husbandry very easy. Ideal for pairing because of the separate barrier. (only temporary not more than a week with regular play pen activity) I may transfer Qute to my office as a social worker in a hospital . The enclosure is stylish enough for a professional setting. Pet therapy is good medicine.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets

Prev   3 of 39   Next