Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 379 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Simple, solid and good quality - Trev,

Just received our gerbil home today and I am really pleased. It’s good quality, easy enough to construct and doesn’t look out of place whatsoever. My gerbils Sulu and Teddy have adapted to it so quickly. They are brand new to our home and had no trouble navigating the vertical tube. As I sit here watching them burrow away in the bottom section, I can’t help but be pleased that we invested in the Qute.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


Gebil and hamster cage - Charlotte,

I got the cage delivery today my gebil love it I,was easy to put it together the bloke was very helpful I will come back to get more stuff

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


they are going to be very happy gerbils - Will, Dorset,

I brought this product a week ago and got it in 3 days I'm very happy with it it was easy to build and I'm sure the gerbils that I'm getting will love this product as well.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 gerbil pets


Best gerbil cage out there - Ryan,

I was really impressed with the ease of setup and the clean look of this. It sits nicely in the kids room and is easy for them to change out the bedding on their own. I was surprised the gerbils immediately mastered going up and down the tube. One gerbil uses the wheel constantly, and the other doesn't seem interested. Overall, I think this is the best gerbil cage out there. The only negative I have is when pulling out the bottom tray for cleaning, there's a bit of a mess on the side rails from the gerbil poop falling from above. Usually this is just a a quick vacuum clean up though.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love this cage so much!!! - Julia,

I got this cage as a Christmas present for the hamster I was going to get. Once I put him in the omelet cage, he ran around a bit and then went into his house to hide. After a couple of hours, I noticed he wasn’t going up the tube. The next day, I was really concerned as he still hadn’t figured out what the tube was for. Since the upstairs is where they eat and drink, and my hamster, Chip, wasn’t going up I moved the food bowl and water bottle downstairs. I also happened to have a hide out which the bottle fitted in so I used that a support. I made sure to keep the tube down so he got used to it. To get him up, I took a stick of celery and held it down the tube and soon enough my hamster noticed it and started climbing to get it. Although he didn’t get up first time he did learn how to use the tube. Luckily, the next day I found him running around the second floor. After that I moved the water bottle and food bowl back upstairs. I have a Syrian and to everyone who is getting a Syrian and wants to buy this cage, I would say it is a great size and has plenty of space for them to hide and run around. It is also very stylish which I like as I keep it in my room.

The reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Amazing cage for my son's hamster - Yvonne, California,

I ordered on a Friday and it got delivered Sunday. Super fast. Very well packed, nothing was damaged. I had a while to figure out how to assemble it, but ones started it was easy. We really love the fact that it looks like a furniture piece and not like a regular cage. At the moment we have our hamster in the livingroom because we all enjoy watching him. It's very sturdy and well made. The only little concern i have is that it's might a bit small for a regular sized Siberian/golden hamster. But we bought him an exercise ball, to run around in the house. My son is soon to be 5 and he is almost able to clean the cage by himself, with a little help from mommy. Very easy. In my eyes worth every penny. We love it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Siberian hamster pets


Excellent product - John,

Well packaged easy to put together easy to keep clenvery pleased

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Gerbils pets


Amazing customer service - Suzanne,

My kids damaged the plastic tray of the cage. I emailed asking if I could buy a replacement and Martin answered a day later saying he will send me one. Received two days later free of charge!! We love these cages and have two, they look great, they are super easy to clean and the hamsters are pretty pleased too!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf hamsters pets


Fab! - Shannon,

Love this - we have a cat that has learnt that knocking over the hamster cage will break it open ready for her to enjoy her next fresh meal... :( This fantastic product means that we no longer have that problem and Hammy is safe and sound! It also looks really great and I love that you can remove the bottom tray making playing and cleaning super easy for my 10 year old. Easy to put together and fantastic product - highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Lovely cage - Claire,

We bought this cage as we wanted something that would blend into our living room whilst giving our dwarf hamster a lovely home. It was easy enough to assemble following the instructions and YouTube videos. It’s so easy to access the hamster. The drawer is secure but easily removed. Very easy to wipe clean. The storage compartment is very useful for extra toys and food. Our hamster Emmet looks very snug and at home. We did require to pop a bit of cardboard down the tube to assist him climbing up when it was new to him and while he grew and developed his strength. We are very impressed. We are also very impressed with the customer service on purchasing. I had an issue with tech when ordering and managed to order 2. When I called this issue was not a problem to resolve and was done so very quickly. Thank you!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Dwarf Hamster pets

Prev   7 of 38   Next