Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 347 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Not quite 5 stars -

Lovely piece of furniture,I wish we could shorten tube about inch as I like a lot of bedding in bottom and bit bigger. As one of previous reviews can't put too many toys in. Husband found it easy to put together

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Looks great, could be a bit bigger. -

I was worried this might be a bit too small but there is plenty of room over two levels for a dwarf hamster. Would be even better if it was a bit bigger. Very happy daughter waiting for her hamster to arrive now.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 Dwarf pets

Omlet Says: Hi Keely, thanks so much for your review. I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team! We hope your daughter and her hamsters both enjoy!!


A good heavy bit of kit - West Yorkshire,

We took a couple of wrong turns whilst building this— It took a while in other words, and we had to look at the instructions VERY carefully. All fine and good quality once done! The cage seems to take account of hamsters' instincts quite well— their need to burrow, and to climb up. So that's a really good thing. I do feel they could have gone *a bit* larger, so that people can adapt the inside and add bigger toys and tunnels etc. to prevent the creature getting too bored. We ring the changes for it nevertheless, and got some small-pet/hamster sand and put it in an egg-box up top. it likes rolling in this to clean its fur, and we continually buy other bits and pieces for it (e.g.varieties of dried grass, herbs, paper bits bedding etc, so that it can tunnel and create beds etc.. In the wild they make different rooms underground, apparently ... (This is why it could do with a little more space, I feel.) Otherwise, this is an almost perfect cage, and components such as the wheel, are silent and much used. (hamsters can cover around 5 miles a night in the wild) It's easy enough to clean, as is shown on the website.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Campbells' (syrian d pets


Great and practical cage ???????? -

Just received this cage as a gift and it is excellent and great to clean out! Spacious and cozy for my dwarf hamster but it could fit a Syrian hamster too. A bit of hard assembly but overall it’s a great cage!


Good quality cage -

The cage is well made, spacious and easy to clean. The included water bottle seem to be leaking a bit so every time after washing the top part, the seal inside has to be adjusted again.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Perfect! ...almost -

PROS: very easy for our 12 year to clean! plenty of room for 2 gerbils to have a safe, happy life. blends in and looks nice w/ our decor. comes w/ little water bottle, wheel & dish. drawer is great for a lot (maybe not all) of their supplies. CONS: little pins to hold top floor are not long enough, so floor kept falling- had to zip tie the floor to hold up. also had to zip tie the wheel because the knob can turn, when they're running fast. the tube was extremely hard for our little boys to figure out. sad to watch them for 5 days not using it, had to "train" them with a different tube and helping them down manually. wish it came on wheels, we would love to have the option to move it around. great cage, but could be just even a little better, we feel, at this price point.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Love it -

Bought this cafe about 1 month ago , it’s been really good for our two gerbils, one used the tube within hours the other gerbil wouldn’t go down the tube and it’s took about 1 month for her to go down the tube !! However the cage seems ideal for the gerbils they love it

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great purchase -

We bought this cage for our first hamster and have not been disappointed. The pull out drawer is a great idea and allow us to interact with the hamster safely. We did have a panicked first few days when our hamster hadn’t mastered the tube and had to feed to water on the bottom level. It only took a couple of days for it to master the Tube though. One small downside for us is how open the top layer is. Our hamster likes to fling poos which either collect on the door behind the unit or lay on to of the plastic box ready to fall on the floor when you pull the box out. No big issue but be prepared for tidying up a little mess. You also need to watch what you have in the bottom section. We have a hamster toilet and coconut bed. Our hamster does climb in top of these and tries to escape. We’d love to see extensions for the cage or maybe a hamster playpen. Great cage. We have no regrets and would thoroughly re recommend.


Good, solid cage -

It takes a good couple of hours to assemble but the hamster loves it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Happy hamster in their cage -

This cage looks nice and has handy storage underneath and you can use on top to store as well. The tunnel is easy for the hamster to climb up and we introduced it after day with no problems. A few things from experience; I would recommend purchasing a toilet for a hamster as ours had a wet corner which despite cleaning it twice a day it still managed to leak out if the joins of the base of the cage. The plastic draw is easy to clean but sometimes will require an extra deep clean. Depending on what you choose to put in the cage we have given the hamster a bed which now she is an adult managed to stand on and jump out of the plastic base whilst the bottom draw was open. She was being closely supervised at the times so no drama but is actively looking to escape maybe worth being mindful of the accessories you put in. The water bottle that came with the cage didn’t last as the rubber seal repeatedly fell out causing to leak so we got an alternative. But overall we are happy with the purchase just wanted to pass on our experiences as if we had known we may have chosen different accessories and a toilet from the start. Omelet are very efficient with their deliveries from our experience and their customer services are very helpful too.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

1 of 7   Next