Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter

Average Rating:
Based on 213 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Lovely egg holder - Sharon,

I am pleased with my purchase - the egg holder looks lovely displaying my eggs in the kitchen. The eggs don't always roll down as they should though, which is a bit disappointing.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Great way to store eggs - Bea,

I like it but have suffered a few broken eggs as I haven’t quite got my eggs to helter skelter as smoothly as I would like.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great product, would love more colour choices - An Omleteer,

I really like my skelter, Ive had one before but sold it with the house on request from the new owners. Unfortunately when I went to buy a second time I could not get the egg blue colour I wanted as I had previously. Aside from that I love it. Tip * make sure you place the pointy end of the egg toward the centre of the skelter, this way the eggs will always roll down effortlessly. There is not infomation that comes with the skelter and if I had known this in the beginning before the other skelter then it would have saved much frustration. Anyway it looks great but I would like an egg blue colour soon please! :)

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Just what I needed! - Yvonne,

Its a great product and constructed well. We have found that our eggs don't roll down to the bottom and we have to help move them along but I love the fact I am always using the oldest egg without too much thought!


Looks Good On The Worksurface - Jan,

Bought the red one to go with my new red themed kitchen - it looks stylish on the side by the cooker ready to pop an egg into the pan. Tricky to get the eggs to go around and down it - I’ve already lost an egg onto the floor (but the dogs enjoyed it!!).

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Beautiful, mostly functional - Sarah,

I love the way the skelter holds my eggs and displays them!!! It doesn't roll quite as nicely as I had hoped when using an egg or two from the bottom. I usually have to help a couple get turned and started rolling periodically up to the top. However, I still love it and recommend it. Irma a beautiful addition to my kitchen.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016


Very pleased - Amanda,

It has been a good investment as it does hold a large amount of eggs and also keep them in collection order. The only down side is that the eggs mostly need to be manually moved along the spiral (not big thing though).


love the idea - Ian,

Brilliant design idea, however eggs tend to spin round ending up lengthwise. My chickens produce good sized eggs, so is this caused by dim between wire rails being too small?

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Brilliant! - Nicola,

It's so easy to keep my eggs in date order now. The only reason I've not given 5 stars is that the eggs don't roll gently down when you take the oldest out from the front if you store them point down as you should.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017


Tidy and decorative - Amanda,

A neat way to display your eggs with pride.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014

1 of 4   Next