Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Tarp for Eglu Go - Full Length

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 36 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Eglu clear plastic cover for wind and rain protection - Angela,

This is not the first cover I have bought from you over the years and generally I am happy ... BUT... the cover does not fit down one side as stated. There is a five inch gap at the bottom - (perhaps this could be solved with shorter bungee hooks?) and of course the other side is open to the elements so when the wind, rain direction changes... I have tried to Heath Robinson the cover using another old cover on which the reinforcement on the holes had torn away (we have very strong winds up here) What I would REALLY like is a transparent cover that fits to the ground on both sides and is the FULL length of the run WITH extension. (As another reviewer some of us have more than two hens and thus have the extension) I would buy such an item in a heartbeat!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


- Fin,

Good quality.I bought this to keep the litter dry. it keeps the rain off and the hens dry but unfortunately the water seeps in from the sides of the egglu anyway

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015


Very strong weatherproofing - An Omleteer,

Very thick and durable cover which lets in the light and gives good protection from bad weather. Would recommend

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Good for the purpose - Fiona,

It feels kinder to offer protection from bad weather with the cover although the hens are probably hardier than we think! ps It would have been useful to have the full cover issued as standard with the initial Eglu startup kit.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Effective - Jenny,

Does the job well. Combined with the shade included with the Eglu, most of the run +1m extension is kept dry. Would have been 5 stars if not for the fact that as with most Omlet products it does seem a bit pricey.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Clear Cover for Eglu Go - Terry,

Certainly helps to protect the hens from the wet weather whilst still allowing light into the run - would be better perhaps if it came down to the ground both sides with the ability for one side to be rolled up during dry weather (although I suppose you could buy two covers and put one on inside out) . Also could do with different lengths to take into account run extensions which most people with more than two hens most probably have.

Verified Purchase: May 2014


Does what it says! - Paul,

Effective at keeping the run dry. Chickens can still see out and about and react to your presence. Occasionally needs wiped down, but what do you expect when it's exposed to the elements.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Cover - Angela,

The cover I ordered was brill. Its transparent so we can see out chicken.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013


Does the job well - Dave,

Exactly what it said

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Excellent - Glynis, Essex,

This clear cover is ideal as it provides protection, and you can still see your chicks. My only concern is how long the rings will hold in the plastic cover as the elastic clips do pull.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

Prev   2 of 4   Next