Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 269 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Works like a champ - Cecil,

Bought about a month ago. Installed the day after it showed up at the house. Does what it's supposed to do. Opens at 630, closes at 930. Took a bit for the chickens to get used to the new green thing around their door. All in all I'd say it's a good investment. Almost a month later and I'm showing 96% on battery life.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Partridge rock, Asia pets


If I could I would give it 10 stars - Patricia,

A brilliant product. Easy to fit and easy to set up. It has transformed our lives, no more getting up with the sun to let the chickens out, no more continually have to check if the chickens have gone to bed at dusk and no more going out in the dark in order to shut the hutch door. (I broke several ribs while going out in the dark to shut the door in the winter). No more arguments about who’s turn it is to open and close the doors. I now enjoy looking after my chickens during the day and have a much happier husband. Wish I had got an omelet automatic door years ago. Strongly recommend. I have used several omelet products and the quality if second to none.

The reviewer has 2-4 Ordinary brown hens pets


Fits Tractor Supply Coop - Cassandra,

This is perfect and we made it fit our TSC coop. Easy to put together and install. 10/10 recommend.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great door! - Kathryn-,

It's been several months now that we've installed this coop door. It's such a luxury not to have to worry about the hens every night and know they are safe in their coop on their own. Has also been a great peace of mind knowing no one else can get in the coop once the door is closed. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Amazing door! - Michelle,

This door makes life so much easier!!! Works perfectly. Just wish I would have found it sooner.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Great Product, Simple as that! - Orland,

I wanted to wait a bit to review this. Have had it installed for just under six months and I could not be happier. Still about 90% left on the batteries and the door has worked flawlessly. My hens "get" it and I have been able to leave for a few long weekends with no worries at all. I have food, water, lights, cameras, and door all automated. Great addition to the coop!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Best product out there - Ariel,

Easy to install and works great

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Worth its weight in gold, - Jsh, Norfolk,

This transforms chicken keeping. Easy to fit, reliable, quiet and super efficient on the batteries. It’s amazing and worth every single penny. A casing inside the coop to contain the folds of excess cable would be helpful.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


no more early mornings - Rickster,

I bought this to enable the girls to get out in the early morning without me going out on frosty mornings in my PJs. Also great for night times too. I use mine on the timer but can also be set to dusk/dawn with a delay if necessary - really just depends on your girls night-time habits. It uses 4 AA batteries and after 3 months they still have 60% life (there is a handy display on the unit). I fitted mine to a existing wooden coop - it was a little fiddly attaching to existing opening but probably only took 30 mins all in.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Burford Browns pets


Super secure - Brittany,

Installation was easy, the programming is simple and it is very secure! A perfect fit.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Muscovy duck pets

1 of 27   Next