Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 342 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Working well - Joy,

Working well, just leaves a late chicken out a couple of times a week.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Does what it says on the tin - Beverley, Lincs,

Our rescue girls love their new front door. It makes them feel safe and in control and we love the lay in in the mornings. The quality of the product is excellent. Fitting instructions clear and easy to follow.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Ex battery hens pets


Game changer - Heather,

Absolutely love the Omlet door! Takes the waking up earlier out of raising chickens! It opens and closes everyday right on time. Best investment ever!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 All types pets


Love the door but not the color - Abby-,

I ordered the automatic door in grey but it was on back log for quite awhile. I needed a door for my coop and didn’t want to wait. Since they kept pushing back the time it said it would be delivered so I ordered the green door instead. The company said they had these in stock. The door did come on time then but since I didn’t like the color and it didn’t match my coop I painted it red. Now besides the color I LOVE this door. It is so easy. I don’t have to do a thing. So convenient for sure. Two thumbs up on the door itself.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great idea, and works well, not designed to replace the door at the front of a classic run thoguh - Josh,

It works perfectly, however after purchasing it we found that it didn't cover the front door of the omlet classic run which was the hole point for us. The attachments for the omlet run do not fit to cover access via the front door hole. Wish it had specified this in the info for the automatic door before we purchased it.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Josh, Thank you very much for your review, it is really important for us to be able to improve our services and products. Our automatic chicken coop doors are not designed to cover directly any of the doors of the run. In order to attach the automatic door to any of the runs you would need to create an opening with a wire cutter and then use the attachment kit to connect the door. When you order the automatic door on your website, our customisation tool allows you to select the suitable connection kit depending of your installation. Then, you would be able to follow instructions of installation step by step using our instruction manuals. If you wish to purchase a fixation kit to install the automatic door on your Omlet run, do not hesitate to get back in touch with us, we would be happy to help you with that. You can join us by phone on 01 295 500 900. Our offices are open from Monday to Friday, from 9:00 to 17:30. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Great door and the only one that opened safely horizontally - Roger,

This is a great door. It was the only door that fit my application needs. It was safe and worked well. I would have given it 5 stars but I used the 12V adaptor. Using the adaptor and a power failure would cause the unit to reset the time. Everything else remained the same, but the time was always wrong upon continuation of power.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Never lose sleep wondering if coop door closed - Ellen,

I love my Omlet automatic coop door opener. I don’t have to get up early to let the girls out and I don’t have to get up from bed to check or close the door if I’ve forgotten. Installation was very easy thanks to good instructions. Don’t be put off by the thick instruction manual; the simple instructions are just printed in many languages and well-illustrated. I only wish I had ordered the automatic door years ago!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Various large and ba pets


Great product - Lilly,

I purchased 2 automatic door opener for my ducks.. so I can now have a lay in ????, they are a complete package and are excellent and easy to use and look good, the only small point that I don’t like is the screws that stick out inside so we have made them shorter and covered the ends up so they don’t catch themselves while inside.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Ducks pets


Love this door! - Jennifer, Maine,

I love that this door is predator proof - even those sneaky little racoons with their little hands can't open it. My only complaint is this door doesn't come in a vertical option. This door will not fit my main coop sadly. :( Otherwise, I would buy 4 of them!!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 10+ pets


Great product - Rebecca, Virginia,

I bought this for my girls and I absolutely love it. It is very reliable and opens and closes every day and evening on time. Battery life is great. Best thing I could ever buy for my chickens.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 1 silkie rooster/2 B pets

1 of 35   Next