Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 388 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best thing since sliced bread!! - Glenda, Indiana,

I was letting my hens out to graze late each afternoon - but needed to ask my son to close them up at night for me - since I worked in the evening. I was pondering what to do and thought about having a door that automatically shut at night. I happened upon a homesteader who installed one of these automatic doors and saw him demonstrate how it worked for him (YouTube). I thought, "That's the answer to my dilemma!" Only problem was that it took a couple months for it to get to me. When it finally came - and my son installed it for me, the chickens would not come out the door! I thought that I had wasted my money. But one morning (about 2 weeks later) as I came home from my overnight work, I saw the hens out in the yard. I thought, "My son forgot to close them up for me last night!" But I saw that the main door was closed - and they had finally figured that there was another way out of the house. I love having it open automatically and then closing them up safely at night. No need for me to worry if they are safely put up at night, anymore.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Amazing addition! - Chelsea,

I don't usually post reviews, but this door is a real game changer. It's made mornings and evenings so much easier! Installation was simple with my existing wire chicken run, and I like the design much better than the vertical doors. The light sensor has worked well so far- it opens in the morning and closes at night. Overall very happy with this product!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Awesome - Sean,

My chickens are safe now. I had a few incidents with possums this year and had to re-build my hen house. Looking for an automatic door that provided safety, was easy to install, was easy to maintain, worked with the sun in our northern region where the sun sets late in summer and early in winter. This door absolutely fits the bill.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 10+ multiple pets


I love my automatic chicken coop door! - Marcia,

Before the Omlet door, my daily schedule revolved around locking my hens in at night and getting up early to let them out. I was constantly leaving social functions early in order to lock them in. It seems every time I failed to lock the coop door, I lost a chicken to a predator. I wish I had a dollar for every time I have sloshed out in the dark rain with a flashlight locking up my hens. Now I can sleep late and stay out as long as I like! I halfway expected it to be junk, like so many disappointing purchases I've made online. Let me tell you, this is NOT junk! I was impressed with the ease of the instructions and installation. All the pieces were there and it was actually fairly simple. My husband was at work when it came in and I was determined to get it installed by myself and surprise him. And I did it! I was so proud of myself. The batteries seem to last forever! I've had it a month and it still reads 100%. I couldn't be happier with this product. Thank you for giving me my life back!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Mixed flock pets


Good product - Hassan,

It took three months to get one Installation was easy So far working great

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 10+ I have more than 30 pets


Love this door! - Pam,

I received the door a couple of weeks ago and finally got it installed. It really was easy to install on our existing wooden chicken coop and it works beautifully. Chickens are happy and so are we! Great product!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021


May be my most favorite purchase ever! - Darlene,

And I'm no spring chicken! This door is a game-changer. Going on a year, no complaints, works as promised! Install was simple, controls are easy to navigate, have never had a glitch or mishap. Girls are happy and I'm MORE than happy to have the added convenience in the mornings, peace of mind in the evenings, and added bonus of having the basics handled if I have to travel for a few days. FABULOUS product!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington pets


Great product - Sue, Pennsylvania,

I live this took a long time for the order to arrive but I am very pleased with it

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Peace of Mind - Sarah,

Had this for some weeks and it’s a life changer. The chickens can be put into their run and then that’s it! No going back to close the coup later. Also no guilt trip lie ins, or dragging myself outside so early - great to know “the girls” are not coupesd up for any longer than necessary.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


Easy to Install - Melissa,

We bought the automatic door for our wooden coop. It was easy to assemble and easy to install.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Buff Orpington pets

1 of 39   Next