Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 278 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Awesome! - Chris, Ohio,

I purchased this with my Eglu and installed it as I put together the coop. I set it to close at night and open at daybreak. My hens LOVE it. It definitely helps me out too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Multiple standard si pets


Perfect for our coop and our needs. - Lisa,

It opens at dawn so we don not have to go out to let them out. It closes after dark and they have already put themselves to bed, so again we do not have to go out after dark. This is great!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ multiple types so eg pets


Excellent!!! - Zachary,

I picked up this door and installed it on my suncast resin shed. It works brilliantly my girls used it from day 1 including some new pullets. Everything was provided for installation. Since the shed is plastic I used the bolts and wing nuts that came with the kit. I went away for a week and everyone was happy and healthy. Excellent product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Everything pets


Great - Lisa,

One of the best items so far!!! Thank You

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Several pets


Love it - Keriann,

I have had it for 2 months and love it it. The chickens love it to .. Works grate . need to get one more for the other coop ..

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Easy life - Julie,

We are really happy with the automatic door. We checked out other brands on the market, and decided we liked the Omlet brand best. It may be a little more expensive than others on the market but you get what you pay for. Absolutely thrilled with this door. Makes life easier. I’d recommend this.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


I liked everything about it - Jean,

Easy to install. Great on-line video support to walk you through it. Nice that they provide all the different hardware to support a number of different ways to attach the unit. I had to create my own way of attachment and I could use the extra hardware to make it work. I liked the fact that it was also relatively quiet when operating.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Exactly what we needed to get some sleep! - Libertyluvr,

We love our chickens, but HATE getting up so early to let them out of the coop! Also, now we aren't tied to home and can actually go on vacation! Yippee! This door was one of the few we could find that opened left to right (horizontally) because most out on the market go up/down, which would not work with our coop. Also great that it works on a battery system (4 AA's) because we don't have an outlet with electricity where the coop is. Also screen will tell you at what percentage the battery power is at so you know when it's getting time to change the batteries. This will work on a light sensor timer or you can set the time you want the door to open and close. We like to set the actual time, and we've watched it open and close ON TIME so verified that it works. Was pretty easy to install, manual is VERY helpful. Glad not made in China like everything else. Invest in this, will change your life for the better.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australian Australor pets


Happy Customer - Gina,

I was hesitant to purchase because it seemed too simple, but it was easy to install and program. The sideways opening is much more convenient. Ready to replace my other coop door openers!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Standard and bantam pets


Works like a champ - Cecil,

Bought about a month ago. Installed the day after it showed up at the house. Does what it's supposed to do. Opens at 630, closes at 930. Took a bit for the chickens to get used to the new green thing around their door. All in all I'd say it's a good investment. Almost a month later and I'm showing 96% on battery life.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Partridge rock, Asia pets

1 of 28   Next