Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 345 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The best - Carol,

I bought the omelet door on the recommendation of my brother. I love it! It will be so nice not having to check on my girls in the snow or rain. If you have chickens, this is a must have!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buffs and Barr rock pets


Love this door! - Lisa,

We just installed our door and it was super easy. Installed on a resin shed with no problems, door is sturdy, closes tight, quiet, and I think the green acts as a visual guide for my girls as the shed is new. Operates on a timer, easy to program, we love it!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Mixed flock of large pets


Works as Expected! Worth the Wait! - Katie,

We LOVE our Omlet automatic chicken door. It took a long time to get here because it was back ordered, but it was worth the wait. Easy to install. Easy to set up. Works great!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it! - Susie,

It works very well. I love it. My only issue is I have a "simple" Silkie & she doesn't know to go in at night. Hoping she'll learn! I love that I don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to open the coop.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 1 Silkie pets


Works great! - Malachi,

Got this door since it was the only I found that would work on an angle. I have an A frame coop and wanted the door mounted on the slanted side. So far it works excellently. My chickens kick a lot of dirt and rocks into it and it still functions just fine.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Autodoor-A must have - Kathy, New Hampshire,

I’m a new chicken owner and can’t imagine what I would do without the auto door! Since my chicks were 8 weeks old they’ve put themselves in the coop every night. I rest assured that by dark they are safely tucked away for the night. It was quick to install and set up. I also appreciate the ability to use the manual close feature when I clean out the coop.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, EE, pets


A chicken-keeping game changer! - Lars,

I purchased two of these with the intention of placing one on the roost entrance and one on the run of my Eglu go up. So far I have only installed one, at the roost entrance. I did the installation myself and it was a little bit sweaty and awkward (take off the top and get in the coop!) but manageable and I did it solo. I did have to find the installation video by Omlet on YouTube and that made the difference in ease of installation bc the printed directions are very Ikea-like, ie pics only. Video priceless for clarity. It's scheduled to open at 640 am and close at 815 pm. The timer works flawlessly as does the gear mechanism which is made of metal. I highly, highly recommend this auto door for your Eglu. It gives me peace of mind, especially in the evenings, that my hens are safe and tucked away inside, even if I can't be home.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Brown Sex-links pets


Auto-door Auto-mazing - Jennifer,

Purchased the automatic chicken coop door. Installed in minutes and programmed soon after. Works wonderfully for our girls!

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Great chicken door. - Inna,

So easy to install and works great!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 pets


EGGCELLENT!! - Brenda,

We’re so great full for this! Love it!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

1 of 35   Next